Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ccrago04, bigrednuffsaid, fredericksburg girl, Larry Mc, Minnow Man779
107121 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87880
hopalong 78878
Pilothawk 76060
JDavis7873® 67389
John175® 66459
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 59595
Tritonman 57891
LoneStarSon® 54173
SkeeterRonnie 53242
facebook
Forum Stats
107121 Members
60 Forums
821067 Topics
10381520 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11404563 - 02/09/16 10:35 PM Resetting a Yamaha hour meter?
CAbaylor2014 Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/05/10
Posts: 334
Loc: Waco, TX
So I finally pulled the trigger and repowered my Skeeter with a brand new Yamaha SHO 250. (Shameless plug to Marine Outlet in Temple, TX they were a huge help, and did great work)

My question is, is there a way to reset my hour meter? It's currently still showing the hours that were on the original engine before it blew the power head. I suppose it's not the end of the world, but I would love to get it reset back to 0.

Thanks
_________________________
Baylor Bass Fishing Team President
PTBAP

Top
#11406004 - 02/10/16 04:43 PM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11353
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Don`t think so.
_________________________
The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything. Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet!-- GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11406175 - 02/10/16 06:21 PM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
smooth move Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 10/14/12
Posts: 1206
Loc: bayou vista,tx
i just wrote the hours down inside the glove box lid.
_________________________
es le bon ton roulet

Top
#11407130 - 02/11/16 07:19 AM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
don the angler Offline


Registered: 09/05/01
Posts: 5080
Loc: Dallas,Texas,USA
Maybe a new hour meter?
_________________________
Lake Lewisville
We Were There Yesterday!
www.dontheangler.com





Top
#11412880 - 02/13/16 10:54 PM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
bush hog Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/12/13
Posts: 2447
Loc: Beckville, TX
I just had an hour meter installed this past week. Engine maintenance...oil changes... break in period....fuel filters....it's all tracked by hours. You would think engine manufacturers would install hour meters that could be read without the need of a computer. Maybe now I won't be changing the oil 40 hrs. too early. lol

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide