Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Dan2969, Klangvann, J Davidson, TXB, Andrew Whistler
104072 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84269
hopalong 76117
Pilothawk 74260
JDavis7873® 67381
John175 ® 62256
FattyMcButterpants 60650
Tritonman 57332
Derek 57216
SkeeterRonnie 52735
LoneStarSon® 52608
facebook
Forum Stats
104072 Members
61 Forums
833891 Topics
11911753 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11404563 - 02/09/16 10:35 PM Resetting a Yamaha hour meter?
CAbaylor2014 Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/05/10
Posts: 324
Loc: Waco, TX
So I finally pulled the trigger and repowered my Skeeter with a brand new Yamaha SHO 250. (Shameless plug to Marine Outlet in Temple, TX they were a huge help, and did great work)

My question is, is there a way to reset my hour meter? It's currently still showing the hours that were on the original engine before it blew the power head. I suppose it's not the end of the world, but I would love to get it reset back to 0.

Thanks
_________________________
Baylor Bass Fishing Team President
PTBAP

Top
#11406004 - 02/10/16 04:43 PM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
gary purdy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 10864
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Don`t think so.
_________________________
“The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything” GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11406175 - 02/10/16 06:21 PM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
smooth move Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/14/12
Posts: 964
Loc: bayou vista,tx
i just wrote the hours down inside the glove box lid.
_________________________
es le bon ton roulet

Top
#11407130 - 02/11/16 07:19 AM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
don the angler Online   content


Registered: 09/05/01
Posts: 4870
Loc: Dallas,Texas,USA
Maybe a new hour meter?
_________________________
Lake Lewisville
We Were There Yesterday!
www.dontheangler.com





Top
#11412880 - 02/13/16 10:54 PM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
bush hog Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/12/13
Posts: 2053
Loc: Beckville, TX
I just had an hour meter installed this past week. Engine maintenance...oil changes... break in period....fuel filters....it's all tracked by hours. You would think engine manufacturers would install hour meters that could be read without the need of a computer. Maybe now I won't be changing the oil 40 hrs. too early. lol

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide