Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Joe dirt 318, vicks, Lvbassslayer, Skeet Wieck, Trump t-shirt
106494 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87100
hopalong 78807
Pilothawk 75745
JDavis7873® 67385
John175 ® 65866
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 59007
Tritonman 57760
LoneStarSon® 53807
SkeeterRonnie 53113
facebook
Forum Stats
106494 Members
61 Forums
813657 Topics
10273392 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11404563 - 02/09/16 10:35 PM Resetting a Yamaha hour meter?
CAbaylor2014 Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/05/10
Posts: 330
Loc: Waco, TX
So I finally pulled the trigger and repowered my Skeeter with a brand new Yamaha SHO 250. (Shameless plug to Marine Outlet in Temple, TX they were a huge help, and did great work)

My question is, is there a way to reset my hour meter? It's currently still showing the hours that were on the original engine before it blew the power head. I suppose it's not the end of the world, but I would love to get it reset back to 0.

Thanks
_________________________
Baylor Bass Fishing Team President
PTBAP

Top
#11406004 - 02/10/16 04:43 PM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
gary purdy Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 05/24/03
Posts: 11253
Loc: Littlefield Tx & Lake A. H. US...
Don`t think so.
_________________________
The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything. Remember what He has done and remember that He is not done yet!-- GOD IS GOOD

Top
#11406175 - 02/10/16 06:21 PM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
smooth move Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 10/14/12
Posts: 1130
Loc: bayou vista,tx
i just wrote the hours down inside the glove box lid.
_________________________
es le bon ton roulet

Top
#11407130 - 02/11/16 07:19 AM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
don the angler Online   content


Registered: 09/05/01
Posts: 5026
Loc: Dallas,Texas,USA
Maybe a new hour meter?
_________________________
Lake Lewisville
We Were There Yesterday!
www.dontheangler.com





Top
#11412880 - 02/13/16 10:54 PM Re: Resetting a Yamaha hour meter? [Re: CAbaylor2014]
bush hog Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/12/13
Posts: 2350
Loc: Beckville, TX
I just had an hour meter installed this past week. Engine maintenance...oil changes... break in period....fuel filters....it's all tracked by hours. You would think engine manufacturers would install hour meters that could be read without the need of a computer. Maybe now I won't be changing the oil 40 hrs. too early. lol

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide