Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
atm80mta, Kaleb Stewart, Eagle anglers, huntin_the_thump, Redfishcharterco
105904 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86329
hopalong 78552
Pilothawk 75162
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 65057
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58500
Tritonman 57642
LoneStarSon® 53406
SkeeterRonnie 53007
facebook
Forum Stats
105904 Members
60 Forums
854779 Topics
12171020 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11350885 - 01/16/16 08:27 PM Hds 9 gen 2 touch ?
catch-n-release Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/06/06
Posts: 765
Loc: Waco, Tx
I am trying to add overlay data to several of my pages. The directions say pull down a hidden menu above menu on right side of screen. I can pull down the top of page menu but there is no hidden menu there. What am I doing wrong.
_________________________
As iron sharpens iron so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17

Top
#11350938 - 01/16/16 08:57 PM Re: Hds 9 gen 2 touch ? [Re: catch-n-release]
akaslyguy Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 05/20/14
Posts: 11
If it has one of the newer updates, you can just press the power button and a lot of boxes will pop up and "data overlay" is one of them. A lot of shortcuts are available by pressing power starting with one of the last few updates. See if that works.

Joe

Top
#11350957 - 01/16/16 09:11 PM Re: Hds 9 gen 2 touch ? [Re: catch-n-release]
catch-n-release Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/06/06
Posts: 765
Loc: Waco, Tx
I'll give it a try. Thanks
_________________________
As iron sharpens iron so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17

Top
#11351046 - 01/16/16 10:15 PM Re: Hds 9 gen 2 touch ? [Re: catch-n-release]
javelin150 Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 850
Loc: Waco, TX
The instructions above will work. It will open a new menu that gives you options on what info you want displayed, the size, etc

Top
#11352448 - 01/17/16 08:01 PM Re: Hds 9 gen 2 touch ? [Re: catch-n-release]
catch-n-release Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/06/06
Posts: 765
Loc: Waco, Tx
That worked. Thanks guys I really appreciate it.
_________________________
As iron sharpens iron so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17

Top
#11355739 - 01/19/16 10:46 AM Re: Hds 9 gen 2 touch ? [Re: catch-n-release]
Nutman Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/01/13
Posts: 2634
Loc: Athens, TX
I had that same issue ...... cannot access the "hidden menu" at all.
I have to use the power button to get to the data overlay menu.
I don't know which version is newer.......the instruction book or the unit function.
_________________________
....NUTS....



Top
#11359009 - 01/20/16 04:11 PM Re: Hds 9 gen 2 touch ? [Re: catch-n-release]
akaslyguy Offline
Green Horn

Registered: 05/20/14
Posts: 11
Normally the instruction book is the oldest information for these units. Sounds like your software version is newer since you can access it by pressing the power button. The newest version is 5.0. You can check which version you have by pushing pages...setting....scroll down to "about" and the top left of the screen should tell you what update you are running.

Joe

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide