Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
John garrison, TSquared, mikemc877, ND fishin, CapAmerFisher42
104505 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84540
hopalong 76666
Pilothawk 74396
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 62570
FattyMcButterpants 60661
Derek 57380
Tritonman 57374
SkeeterRonnie 52820
LoneStarSon® 52664
facebook
Forum Stats
104505 Members
60 Forums
837590 Topics
11957432 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11277893 - 12/12/15 10:33 AM Side image question
Tx_ThumpAddict Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/01/13
Posts: 1043
Loc: burleson
Im looking to buy my first side image unit and was wondering if the HDS gen-2 need the lss module or are the built in the transducer? or if the new lowrance TI need the module either? thanks guys
_________________________


Top
#11277965 - 12/12/15 11:41 AM Re: Side image question [Re: Tx_ThumpAddict]
Bernie Lee Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/19/01
Posts: 876
Yes it does need the modual and the transducer.


Edited by Bernie Lee (12/12/15 11:41 AM)
_________________________
Bernie Lee

Top
#11278416 - 12/12/15 05:31 PM Re: Side image question [Re: Tx_ThumpAddict]
UJC Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 1892
Loc: Plano, TX
The HDS Gen-2 needs LSS but the TI models have a transducer option, no LSS involved: Total Scan transducer gives you Side Imaging and DI, obviously only down without side. This is my understanding. I would call Lowr or other Big boxes first to verify.

Top
#11280049 - 12/13/15 05:13 PM Re: Side image question [Re: Tx_ThumpAddict]
Gamblinman Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 2325
Loc: Yantis, TX
Pick up a Touch 2 or Gen 3 unit and the LSS module is built-in. Touch 2 units can be picked up very reasonably now that the Gen 3 units have been released.
_________________________


Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide