Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
hillcountrybass, Linda Robert, Gnhattien, Robert black, Calexander
102726 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82883
hopalong 74403
Pilothawk 73443
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59904
Tritonman 56835
Derek 56432
SkeeterRonnie 52463
LoneStarSon® 52225
facebook
Forum Stats
102726 Members
61 Forums
859239 Topics
11272313 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11277893 - 12/12/15 10:33 AM Side image question
Grenadaslabs Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/01/13
Posts: 977
Loc: burleson
Im looking to buy my first side image unit and was wondering if the HDS gen-2 need the lss module or are the built in the transducer? or if the new lowrance TI need the module either? thanks guys

Top
#11277965 - 12/12/15 11:41 AM Re: Side image question [Re: Grenadaslabs]
Bernie Lee Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/19/01
Posts: 868
Yes it does need the modual and the transducer.


Edited by Bernie Lee (12/12/15 11:41 AM)
_________________________
Bernie Lee

Top
#11278416 - 12/12/15 05:31 PM Re: Side image question [Re: Grenadaslabs]
UJC Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/07
Posts: 1753
Loc: Plano, TX
The HDS Gen-2 needs LSS but the TI models have a transducer option, no LSS involved: Total Scan transducer gives you Side Imaging and DI, obviously only down without side. This is my understanding. I would call Lowr or other Big boxes first to verify.

Top
#11280049 - 12/13/15 05:13 PM Re: Side image question [Re: Grenadaslabs]
Gamblinman Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/26/02
Posts: 2025
Loc: Yantis, TX
Pick up a Touch 2 or Gen 3 unit and the LSS module is built-in. Touch 2 units can be picked up very reasonably now that the Gen 3 units have been released.
_________________________


Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide