Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Mud Liger, Joe111, EL Mike, onecoolguyhere, killerfishcustom
102700 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82841
hopalong 74353
Pilothawk 73405
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59858
Tritonman 56791
Derek 56400
SkeeterRonnie 52446
LoneStarSon® 52203
facebook
Forum Stats
102700 Members
61 Forums
858612 Topics
11263534 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11207203 - 11/05/15 10:46 AM Lakemaster with Navionics?
361V Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/21/08
Posts: 4031
Loc: somervell county
Going to try the Lakemaster. I run a HB 1197c SI on consol & 957 on bow linked. Might seem like stupid question but if I put the Lakemaster chip in consol finder & leave Navionics in front finder will I still share info like waypoints...between the two finders. No conflict between the two? Thank you, 361v.
_________________________

Top
#11207233 - 11/05/15 10:59 AM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Frenzy Online   happy
TFF Guru

Registered: 10/26/10
Posts: 12611
Loc: Arlington
It should. I switch between navionics and lakemaster on my 997 and the waypoints are always there.
_________________________


Top
#11207239 - 11/05/15 11:01 AM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Tracker Tim Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 09/25/06
Posts: 2682
Loc: Murphy, TX
Units dont share maps. Waypoints will be fine.

Top
#11207364 - 11/05/15 12:09 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
LittleGazoo Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 770
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Lakemaster display response will be much slower than Navionics on a HB1197. On my 1197 it was borderline unusable when boat running at speed for navigation.

Would think the 957 response slower.

Top
#11207623 - 11/05/15 02:06 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Corey Stanley Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/26/09
Posts: 815
Loc: Tx
361V,
There will be no conflict between the 2 as they are both just overlays on your graph. The waypoint sharing will not be affected either as it is a completely standalone function where the hard drives of the units are sharing that loaded info, not the overlay mapping info on those units...Should be good to go, good luck!!
_________________________
www.navionics.com

Top
#11207644 - 11/05/15 02:23 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
KenTx1962 Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 09/24/06
Posts: 730
Loc: Richardson
Little Gazoo the Lakemaster should not slow your unit noticeably. You might want to check what all you are overlaying on the map. If you want we can get on the phone together and I may be able to help you.
_________________________
www.KenSmithfishing.com
Inside Line Staff Writer www.insideline.net
Gary Yamamoto Custom Baits www.baits.com
Mercury Marine Pro Staff https://www.mercurymarine.com/en/us/
Team Lew's www.Lews.com
Humminbird www.humminbird.com
Seaguar Pro Staff www.Seaguar.com
Power-Poles http://www.power-pole.com
Navionics Pro Staff

Top
#11207762 - 11/05/15 03:16 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Fishingking Offline
Angler

Registered: 12/11/13
Posts: 369
On a side note. I mounted my Ipad next to my HB. Lakemaster in the HB and Navionics App on the Ipad. I wanted to compare them side by side. I turn my cell phone into a hotspot for the Ipad. Both work fine and sometimes give you a somewhat different view. The Ipad makes for really good screen resolution.

Top
#11207914 - 11/05/15 04:45 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
LittleGazoo Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 770
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Thanks Ken, but I'm all Lowrance HDS Touch now. . .

But I removed all waypoints & tracks, restore defaults, and it was still too slow on redraws when running. Now slow is a relative measure which varies by person. But I could not navigate at 40mph due to slow redraws on the 1197. Seemed worse if path was not straight.


Edited by LittleGazoo (11/05/15 04:47 PM)

Top
#11207932 - 11/05/15 04:53 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: LittleGazoo]
Frenzy Online   happy
TFF Guru

Registered: 10/26/10
Posts: 12611
Loc: Arlington
Originally Posted By: LittleGazoo
Thanks Ken, but I'm all Lowrance HDS Touch now. . .

But I removed all waypoints & tracks, restore defaults, and it was still too slow on redraws when running. Now slow is a relative measure which varies by person. But I could not navigate at 40mph due to slow redraws on the 1197. Seemed worse if path was not straight.


It's a bit slow on my 997 as well.
_________________________


Top
#11207993 - 11/05/15 05:28 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: Frenzy]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3432
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Originally Posted By: Frenzy
Originally Posted By: LittleGazoo
Thanks Ken, but I'm all Lowrance HDS Touch now. . .

But I removed all waypoints & tracks, restore defaults, and it was still too slow on redraws when running. Now slow is a relative measure which varies by person. But I could not navigate at 40mph due to slow redraws on the 1197. Seemed worse if path was not straight.


It's a bit slow on my 997 as well.


That is why there was two 998's after the 997 and then a 999 after that. Faster processors for each model.

Same with the Lowrance HDS Gen 1 and then Gen 2-- faster processors for the newer units.
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, 360, RC-1

Top
#11208456 - 11/05/15 08:51 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: Wayne P.]
danwill12 Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/30/14
Posts: 333
Loc: Florida
Hi Wayne, If you guys don't know, Wayne will help you with your bird issues. Just be respectful. He's that good. Dan

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide