Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Megan Ann, triton0917, John garrison, TSquared, mikemc877
104507 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84541
hopalong 76667
Pilothawk 74396
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 62572
FattyMcButterpants 60661
Derek 57380
Tritonman 57374
SkeeterRonnie 52820
LoneStarSon® 52666
facebook
Forum Stats
104507 Members
60 Forums
787607 Topics
9957739 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11207203 - 11/05/15 10:46 AM Lakemaster with Navionics?
361V Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/21/08
Posts: 4335
Loc: somervell county
Going to try the Lakemaster. I run a HB 1197c SI on consol & 957 on bow linked. Might seem like stupid question but if I put the Lakemaster chip in consol finder & leave Navionics in front finder will I still share info like waypoints...between the two finders. No conflict between the two? Thank you, 361v.
_________________________

Top
#11207233 - 11/05/15 10:59 AM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Frenzy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 10/26/10
Posts: 13059
Loc: Arlington
It should. I switch between navionics and lakemaster on my 997 and the waypoints are always there.
_________________________



Top
#11207239 - 11/05/15 11:01 AM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Tracker Tim Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 09/25/06
Posts: 2731
Loc: Murphy, TX
Units dont share maps. Waypoints will be fine.

Top
#11207364 - 11/05/15 12:09 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
LittleGazoo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 817
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Lakemaster display response will be much slower than Navionics on a HB1197. On my 1197 it was borderline unusable when boat running at speed for navigation.

Would think the 957 response slower.

Top
#11207623 - 11/05/15 02:06 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Corey Stanley Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/26/09
Posts: 870
Loc: Tx
361V,
There will be no conflict between the 2 as they are both just overlays on your graph. The waypoint sharing will not be affected either as it is a completely standalone function where the hard drives of the units are sharing that loaded info, not the overlay mapping info on those units...Should be good to go, good luck!!
_________________________
www.navionics.com

Top
#11207644 - 11/05/15 02:23 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
KenTx1962 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 09/24/06
Posts: 746
Loc: Richardson
Little Gazoo the Lakemaster should not slow your unit noticeably. You might want to check what all you are overlaying on the map. If you want we can get on the phone together and I may be able to help you.
_________________________
www.KenSmithfishing.com
Inside Line Staff Writer www.insideline.net
Gary Yamamoto Custom Baits www.baits.com
Mercury Marine Pro Staff https://www.mercurymarine.com/en/us/
Team Lew's www.Lews.com
Humminbird www.humminbird.com
Seaguar Pro Staff www.Seaguar.com
Power-Poles http://www.power-pole.com
Navionics Pro Staff

Top
#11207762 - 11/05/15 03:16 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Fishingking Online   happy
Pro Angler

Registered: 12/11/13
Posts: 709
On a side note. I mounted my Ipad next to my HB. Lakemaster in the HB and Navionics App on the Ipad. I wanted to compare them side by side. I turn my cell phone into a hotspot for the Ipad. Both work fine and sometimes give you a somewhat different view. The Ipad makes for really good screen resolution.

Top
#11207914 - 11/05/15 04:45 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
LittleGazoo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 817
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Thanks Ken, but I'm all Lowrance HDS Touch now. . .

But I removed all waypoints & tracks, restore defaults, and it was still too slow on redraws when running. Now slow is a relative measure which varies by person. But I could not navigate at 40mph due to slow redraws on the 1197. Seemed worse if path was not straight.


Edited by LittleGazoo (11/05/15 04:47 PM)

Top
#11207932 - 11/05/15 04:53 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: LittleGazoo]
Frenzy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 10/26/10
Posts: 13059
Loc: Arlington
Originally Posted By: LittleGazoo
Thanks Ken, but I'm all Lowrance HDS Touch now. . .

But I removed all waypoints & tracks, restore defaults, and it was still too slow on redraws when running. Now slow is a relative measure which varies by person. But I could not navigate at 40mph due to slow redraws on the 1197. Seemed worse if path was not straight.


It's a bit slow on my 997 as well.
_________________________



Top
#11207993 - 11/05/15 05:28 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: Frenzy]
Wayne P. Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3591
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Originally Posted By: Frenzy
Originally Posted By: LittleGazoo
Thanks Ken, but I'm all Lowrance HDS Touch now. . .

But I removed all waypoints & tracks, restore defaults, and it was still too slow on redraws when running. Now slow is a relative measure which varies by person. But I could not navigate at 40mph due to slow redraws on the 1197. Seemed worse if path was not straight.


It's a bit slow on my 997 as well.


That is why there was two 998's after the 997 and then a 999 after that. Faster processors for each model.

Same with the Lowrance HDS Gen 1 and then Gen 2-- faster processors for the newer units.
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1

Top
#11208456 - 11/05/15 08:51 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: Wayne P.]
danwill12 Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/30/14
Posts: 333
Loc: Florida
Hi Wayne, If you guys don't know, Wayne will help you with your bird issues. Just be respectful. He's that good. Dan

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide