Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
abcdef519013, brprater, FISHNTEX, Ragnar Benson, Fishingforlife123
106797 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87565
hopalong 78854
Pilothawk 75989
JDavis7873® 67386
John175 � 66193
FattyMcButterpants 60834
Derek 🐝 59306
Tritonman 57847
LoneStarSon® 54032
SkeeterRonnie 53183
facebook
Forum Stats
106797 Members
61 Forums
867599 Topics
12328960 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11207203 - 11/05/15 10:46 AM Lakemaster with Navionics?
361V Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/21/08
Posts: 4705
Loc: somervell county
Going to try the Lakemaster. I run a HB 1197c SI on consol & 957 on bow linked. Might seem like stupid question but if I put the Lakemaster chip in consol finder & leave Navionics in front finder will I still share info like waypoints...between the two finders. No conflict between the two? Thank you, 361v.
_________________________

Top
#11207233 - 11/05/15 10:59 AM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Frenzy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 10/26/10
Posts: 13582
Loc: Arlington
It should. I switch between navionics and lakemaster on my 997 and the waypoints are always there.
_________________________



Top
#11207239 - 11/05/15 11:01 AM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Tracker Tim Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 09/25/06
Posts: 2780
Loc: Murphy, TX
Units dont share maps. Waypoints will be fine.

Top
#11207364 - 11/05/15 12:09 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
LittleGazoo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 868
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Lakemaster display response will be much slower than Navionics on a HB1197. On my 1197 it was borderline unusable when boat running at speed for navigation.

Would think the 957 response slower.

Top
#11207623 - 11/05/15 02:06 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Corey Stanley Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/26/09
Posts: 959
Loc: Tx
361V,
There will be no conflict between the 2 as they are both just overlays on your graph. The waypoint sharing will not be affected either as it is a completely standalone function where the hard drives of the units are sharing that loaded info, not the overlay mapping info on those units...Should be good to go, good luck!!
_________________________
www.navionics.com

Top
#11207644 - 11/05/15 02:23 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
KenTx1962 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 09/24/06
Posts: 809
Loc: Richardson/Zavalla
Little Gazoo the Lakemaster should not slow your unit noticeably. You might want to check what all you are overlaying on the map. If you want we can get on the phone together and I may be able to help you.
_________________________
www.KenSmithfishing.com
Subscribe to Video Updates here https://www.youtube.com/user/KenSmithFishing
Inside Line Staff Writer www.insideline.net
Gary Yamamoto Custom Baits www.baits.com
Mercury Marine Pro Staff https://www.mercurymarine.com/en/us/
Team Lew's www.Lews.com
Humminbird www.humminbird.com
Seaguar Pro Staff www.Seaguar.com


Top
#11207762 - 11/05/15 03:16 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
Fishingking Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 12/11/13
Posts: 1149
On a side note. I mounted my Ipad next to my HB. Lakemaster in the HB and Navionics App on the Ipad. I wanted to compare them side by side. I turn my cell phone into a hotspot for the Ipad. Both work fine and sometimes give you a somewhat different view. The Ipad makes for really good screen resolution.

Top
#11207914 - 11/05/15 04:45 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: 361V]
LittleGazoo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 868
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Thanks Ken, but I'm all Lowrance HDS Touch now. . .

But I removed all waypoints & tracks, restore defaults, and it was still too slow on redraws when running. Now slow is a relative measure which varies by person. But I could not navigate at 40mph due to slow redraws on the 1197. Seemed worse if path was not straight.


Edited by LittleGazoo (11/05/15 04:47 PM)

Top
#11207932 - 11/05/15 04:53 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: LittleGazoo]
Frenzy Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 10/26/10
Posts: 13582
Loc: Arlington
Originally Posted By: LittleGazoo
Thanks Ken, but I'm all Lowrance HDS Touch now. . .

But I removed all waypoints & tracks, restore defaults, and it was still too slow on redraws when running. Now slow is a relative measure which varies by person. But I could not navigate at 40mph due to slow redraws on the 1197. Seemed worse if path was not straight.


It's a bit slow on my 997 as well.
_________________________



Top
#11207993 - 11/05/15 05:28 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: Frenzy]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3917
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Originally Posted By: Frenzy
Originally Posted By: LittleGazoo
Thanks Ken, but I'm all Lowrance HDS Touch now. . .

But I removed all waypoints & tracks, restore defaults, and it was still too slow on redraws when running. Now slow is a relative measure which varies by person. But I could not navigate at 40mph due to slow redraws on the 1197. Seemed worse if path was not straight.


It's a bit slow on my 997 as well.


That is why there was two 998's after the 997 and then a 999 after that. Faster processors for each model.

Same with the Lowrance HDS Gen 1 and then Gen 2-- faster processors for the newer units.
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1

Top
#11208456 - 11/05/15 08:51 PM Re: Lakemaster with Navionics? [Re: Wayne P.]
danwill12 Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/30/14
Posts: 333
Loc: Florida
Hi Wayne, If you guys don't know, Wayne will help you with your bird issues. Just be respectful. He's that good. Dan

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide