Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,039,185
Posts13,960,532
Members144,192
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Have multiple days off the next 2 weeks, where should I go? #11196327 10/30/15 11:10 PM
E
erittmueller Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
E
Over the next 2 weeks I have 5 days off plus weekends and would like some advice on an attack plan. This summer has been the first time ever using lures so still learning where and when to use what. I'm wanting to stock up my freezer before I have a high work schedule. I live in Addison and am wanting to keep to DFW and surrounding areas. Will be fishing from shore and wanting to catch anything or everything. My biggest concern is that I'm not experienced in fall fishing pattern taking into consideration the upcoming rain that is forecast. Where should I go and should I fish deeper, rip rap, slack near current, large areas of still water, during rain or after, etc? So far I'm thinking White Rock spillway, Trinity at 635/Luna, the Elm Fork dams, and Timber Creek dam. Honestly though I really don't know what to do and suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

Re: Have multiple days off the next 2 weeks, where should I go? [Re: erittmueller] #11196383 10/30/15 11:45 PM
L
Lovfldx Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
L