Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
where to get supplies #11175370 10/20/15 09:29 PM
Rodney S Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
I have been jigging for crappie for 36 years, and now I want to start tying my own jigs. I have the vice holder deal (yes total rookie here) that a friend gave me, but where do you guys get your bobbin, feathers, mono, jig heads etc... On Line or a DFW store that carries it? Just point me in the right direction. Thanks for any help

Wet Rooster Jigs Fishing Super Store
Re: where to get supplies [Re: Rodney S] #11175378 10/20/15 09:34 PM
K
Ken Gaby Offline
TFF Team Angler
TFF Team Angler
K
Look at Crazy Angler (link in my sig) for supplies. Also, Barlow's in the DFW area carries a big stock and is on line also.

A life without God is like an unsharpened pencil, it has no point. Billy Graham
www.thermoclinelures.com "Helping YOU catch MORE & LARGER fish!"
http://www.crazyanglertackle.com Premium crappie baits and jig tying accessories
http://www.proanglertackle.com Best crappie and catfish rods/reels
http://www.beereadys.com World's Best Rod Holders
Re: where to get supplies [Re: Rodney S] #11175381 10/20/15 09:35 PM
J
jasoniam Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
J
+1 CRAZY ANGLER!!!

[Linked Image]
Re: where to get supplies [Re: Rodney S] #11175711 10/21/15 12:51 AM
AggieKenny Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
Tim White is a forum member, he has a huge store on eBay under fishhunter775. Good prices and service.

Re: where to get supplies [Re: Rodney S] #11175827 10/21/15 01:49 AM
L
larry mays Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
L
Since you are new at it I would say if you can check out Barlow's store, but as for as I know they do not open on Sat.. Just weekdays but do go on line before hand and make out a list are you will get home without something you need. Its very nice to see what they have for later on, and easy to find as they are just outside of Dallas on 75 north.