858426 Topics
11261191 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11175370 - 10/20/15 04:29 PM where to get supplies
Rodney Sisk Offline
Outdoorsman

Loc: Azle, TX.
I have been jigging for crappie for 36 years, and now I want to start tying my own jigs. I have the vice holder deal (yes total rookie here) that a friend gave me, but where do you guys get your bobbin, feathers, mono, jig heads etc... On Line or a DFW store that carries it? Just point me in the right direction. Thanks for any help

#11175378 - 10/20/15 04:34 PM Re: where to get supplies [Re: Rodney Sisk]
Ken Gaby Online   content
Extreme Angler

Loc: Belton, TX
Look at Crazy Angler (link in my sig) for supplies. Also, Barlow's in the DFW area carries a big stock and is on line also.
www.thermoclinelures.com / "Helping YOU catch MORE & LARGER fish!"
http://www.beereadys.com World's Best Rod Holders

#11175381 - 10/20/15 04:35 PM Re: where to get supplies [Re: Rodney Sisk]
jasoniam Offline
Extreme Angler

Loc: Bedford
+1 CRAZY ANGLER!!!

#11175711 - 10/20/15 07:51 PM Re: where to get supplies [Re: Rodney Sisk]
AggieKenny Online   content
Extreme Angler

Loc: Roanoke,TEXAS
Tim White is a forum member, he has a huge store on eBay under fishhunter775. Good prices and service.

#11175827 - 10/20/15 08:49 PM Re: where to get supplies [Re: Rodney Sisk]
larry mays Online   content
Pro Angler

Loc: Winnsboro, Texas
Since you are new at it I would say if you can check out Barlow's store, but as for as I know they do not open on Sat.. Just weekdays but do go on line before hand and make out a list are you will get home without something you need. Its very nice to see what they have for later on, and easy to find as they are just outside of Dallas on 75 north.

#11176284 - 10/21/15 08:16 AM Re: where to get supplies [Re: Rodney Sisk]
Skip_48 Offline
TFF Celebrity

Loc: Toledo Bend in Texas