Main Menu
Newest Members
powercat18, Kroppie, wharbylgarbyll, DRDawn, Gary Chandler
107417 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88142
Pilothawk 76211
JDavis7873® 67390
John175® 66848
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 59796
Tritonman 57928
LoneStarSon® 54258
SkeeterRonnie 53303
Mark Perry 51843
Forum Stats
107417 Members
60 Forums
854723 Topics
12193568 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11161158 - 10/13/15 10:28 AM Lowrance Setup Help
Jigfish Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/28/03
Posts: 2907
Loc: Tx
I have a New Boat and have an Gen 2 HDS7 (bow, trolling motor), Gen 2 HDS9 (Console) and Gen 1 HDS10 (Console)all Networked together. Is there someone I can call to help me set up my units? I have them set wrong. I think I have my HDS7 as default. When I raise my trolling motor I loose temp and depth on console and I don't have any sonar on the HDS 9 (console). It's a new boat and if I have to have Fun and Sun set them up when I take it back in for check up but don't want to wait that long. So any help would be great....

The weak call it obsession, the strong call it dedication!

#11161789 - 10/13/15 03:30 PM Re: Lowrance Setup Help [Re: Jigfish]
GhostRider32 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 05/15/15
Posts: 1415"Slade_do#Post11155380

Edited by GhostRider32 (10/13/15 03:30 PM)

#11161809 - 10/13/15 03:40 PM Re: Lowrance Setup Help [Re: Jigfish]
Lake Fork Inn B&B Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 11/07/13
Posts: 520
Loc: Lake Fork, Texas (Wolf Creek)
Tom... Slade... 817-797-8762

Mike kelley

Lake Fork Inn B&B **Book your reservations now.**
Facebook: Lake Fork Inn

#11202259 - 11/02/15 06:29 PM Re: Lowrance Setup Help [Re: Jigfish]
Im RICK JAMES Online   happy
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/13/09
Posts: 1117
Loc: Alvord,tx
If it's like mine you have to switch units in the screen. It shows which unit it's showing on screen and just touch and it will switch to "this unit". You can the one up front and transducer from back and vice versa
Fully sponsored by my mom

2015 Skeeter ZX225

#11202899 - 11/03/15 07:43 AM Re: Lowrance Setup Help [Re: Jigfish]
jfdawson Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/21/05
Posts: 923
Loc: Frisco, Tx / Atlanta, Tx
The settings for all of that is under Data Sources. Depending on what software version you're running it located in different places. Under data sources, you able to click the check boxes on what sensors or transducers map to which units.


© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide