Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Eagle anglers, huntin_the_thump, Redfishcharterco, Hooked_Sonora, cmercertx
105902 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86322
hopalong 78547
Pilothawk 75156
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 65056
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58497
Tritonman 57642
LoneStarSon® 53405
SkeeterRonnie 53007
facebook
Forum Stats
105902 Members
60 Forums
854725 Topics
12170240 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11161158 - 10/13/15 10:28 AM Lowrance Setup Help
Jigfish Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/28/03
Posts: 2861
Loc: Tx
I have a New Boat and have an Gen 2 HDS7 (bow, trolling motor), Gen 2 HDS9 (Console) and Gen 1 HDS10 (Console)all Networked together. Is there someone I can call to help me set up my units? I have them set wrong. I think I have my HDS7 as default. When I raise my trolling motor I loose temp and depth on console and I don't have any sonar on the HDS 9 (console). It's a new boat and if I have to have Fun and Sun set them up when I take it back in for check up but don't want to wait that long. So any help would be great....
_________________________
Thanks,

Kaufman High School Boat Captain

The weak call it obsession, the strong call it dedication!
Jigfish


Top
#11161789 - 10/13/15 03:30 PM Re: Lowrance Setup Help [Re: Jigfish]
GhostRider32 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 05/15/15
Posts: 1414
http://texasfishingforum.com/forums/ubbthreads.php/ubb/showflat/Number/11155380/Searchpage/1/Main/896054/Words/slade/Search/true/Re:_Another_"Slade_do#Post11155380


Edited by GhostRider32 (10/13/15 03:30 PM)

Top
#11161809 - 10/13/15 03:40 PM Re: Lowrance Setup Help [Re: Jigfish]
Mike_Kelley Online   mad
Angler

Registered: 11/07/13
Posts: 494
Loc: Lake Fork, Texas (Wolf Creek)
Tom... Slade... 817-797-8762
_________________________


Mike kelley
Lake Fork Inn B&B taking reservations soon.

Top
#11202259 - 11/02/15 06:29 PM Re: Lowrance Setup Help [Re: Jigfish]
Im RICK JAMES Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/13/09
Posts: 1041
Loc: Alvord,tx
If it's like mine you have to switch units in the screen. It shows which unit it's showing on screen and just touch and it will switch to "this unit". You can the one up front and transducer from back and vice versa
_________________________
Fully sponsored by my mom

2015 Skeeter ZX225

Top
#11202899 - 11/03/15 07:43 AM Re: Lowrance Setup Help [Re: Jigfish]
jfdawson Online   happy
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/21/05
Posts: 885
Loc: Frisco, Texas
The settings for all of that is under Data Sources. Depending on what software version you're running it located in different places. Under data sources, you able to click the check boxes on what sensors or transducers map to which units.
_________________________

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide