Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
NateTheGreat, RattleTrapChick, Bmoody82, Champion1423, 501Clem
105148 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85219
hopalong 77663
Pilothawk 74793
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63737
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 57782
Tritonman 57476
SkeeterRonnie 52917
LoneStarSon® 52900
facebook
Forum Stats
105148 Members
60 Forums
794816 Topics
10046452 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11143826 - 10/03/15 08:50 PM powrer pole question
Just James Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/03
Posts: 2676
Loc: Pittsburg Texas. u.s.a.
If my pole gets tight in mud and it strains to come out I blow the 20 amp fuse every time, should I go 25 amp ?

Top
#11144089 - 10/04/15 04:48 AM Re: powrer pole question [Re: Just James]
papamark Offline
Mini Tractor

Registered: 04/28/05
Posts: 10466
Loc: Winnsboro
I would call PP first and see what they say, maybe a problem with the pump

Top
#11145142 - 10/04/15 06:22 PM Re: powrer pole question [Re: papamark]
Just James Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/03
Posts: 2676
Loc: Pittsburg Texas. u.s.a.
Yea I think I will.

Top
#11145426 - 10/04/15 08:24 PM Re: powrer pole question [Re: Just James]
Flyer Offline
Angler

Registered: 04/22/13
Posts: 477
Loc: East TX
Without looking .. I thought they had a 30 amp fuse.

Mine bypasses before blowing fuses. I've had it so stuck I had to use the trolling motor on 5 to help pull it out.

Top
#11146258 - 10/05/15 08:50 AM Re: powrer pole question [Re: Flyer]
Tommy Yetts Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 12/14/02
Posts: 3459
Loc: Rockwall, TX USA
Originally Posted By: Flyer
Without looking .. I thought they had a 30 amp fuse.

Mine bypasses before blowing fuses. I've had it so stuck I had to use the trolling motor on 5 to help pull it out.


^This^
_________________________
Rockwall Marine
Tommy Yetts

www.rockwallmarine.com

Top
#11147269 - 10/05/15 06:33 PM Re: powrer pole question [Re: Tommy Yetts]
Just James Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/12/03
Posts: 2676
Loc: Pittsburg Texas. u.s.a.
I looked up the Power Pole web site and it shows use a 20 amp fuse. One of the guys here sent me a pm and I think he figured the problem, my power pole motor is wired to the boat power switch tied into another item as a 3 way, should not be that way. The guy who had my skeeter before me has everything hooked up to the main and only power switch, so every time I want to lower my power pole I need to get out my truck, turn on my power switch and then I can operate it from inside my truck.

Top
#11147578 - 10/05/15 09:29 PM Re: powrer pole question [Re: Just James]
Flyer Offline
Angler

Registered: 04/22/13
Posts: 477
Loc: East TX
It should be wired directly to the battery. They are pretty high current motors. Even though they may have a 20 amp fuse, the 'troubleshooting' from the app shows them pulling 30+ amps if I remember right.

If going through other circuits on the boat, they may be seeing voltage drop which would cause the fuse to blow and eventually burn up the motor.

They should also have their own fuse on the power wire.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide