Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
crappiejon, Fielding, Kerrybemisfishing, anglethisbaby, Dawson23
103986 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84228
hopalong 75956
Pilothawk 74217
JDavis7873® 67380
John175 ® 62202
FattyMcButterpants 60645
Tritonman 57321
Derek 57183
SkeeterRonnie 52704
LoneStarSon® 52589
facebook
Forum Stats
103986 Members
61 Forums
833173 Topics
11902961 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11140074 - 10/01/15 06:40 PM Lowrance HDS9T possible interference???
jbaker33 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 01/15/15
Posts: 72
So about 4 months ago I purchased a brand new Skeeter ZX250. Love the boat love everything EXCEPT the Lowrance HDS9T. I have had many people who are experienced with electronics look at it and say puzzled, "Man, I don't know what the heck is up with this" So my question for those that have experienced something like this is could it be interference causing the graph to look like there is crud all over the place? Yes the software/firmware has been updated, Have the LSS2 transducer installed when the boat was purchased, and the front unit is hooked up to the transducer built into the MinnKota. The installation tab on the unit is set correctly and the last bit of info that i think could be causing it is the interference from some other piece of electronics. How can this be corrected?

Top
#11140084 - 10/01/15 06:45 PM Re: Lowrance HDS9T possible interference??? [Re: jbaker33]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5653
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Have you done a hard reset or restore defaults to it? Save any wypts first to a sd card. Many times there will be a glitch and the hard reset or default will clear it up.


Also, are you running both graphs when this happens? Could be the crosstalk between the ducers if they are on the same freq.


Edited by grout-scout (10/01/15 06:47 PM)

Top
#11145941 - 10/04/15 11:03 PM Re: Lowrance HDS9T possible interference??? [Re: jbaker33]
jbaker33 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 01/15/15
Posts: 72
Yes done a hard reset as well as only running one transducer at a time. Is there a way to identify or eliminate interference through wiring

Top
#11146203 - 10/05/15 08:17 AM Re: Lowrance HDS9T possible interference??? [Re: jbaker33]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5653
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Are they wired to the cranking battery? Are you wired directly to the battery or through an accessory panel? Helps to go straight to the battery. If you have it installed that way then you might have a graph or transducer issue.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide