Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ntxduffer, OKBlindHogg, TDog301, Chris N USMC, laserbeak
108021 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88629
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76393
John175® 67570
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60868
Derek 🐝 60271
Tritonman 57993
LoneStarSon® 54401
SkeeterRonnie 53367
facebook
Forum Stats
108021 Members
60 Forums
811214 Topics
10274319 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11140074 - 10/01/15 06:40 PM Lowrance HDS9T possible interference???
jbaker33 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 01/15/15
Posts: 110
So about 4 months ago I purchased a brand new Skeeter ZX250. Love the boat love everything EXCEPT the Lowrance HDS9T. I have had many people who are experienced with electronics look at it and say puzzled, "Man, I don't know what the heck is up with this" So my question for those that have experienced something like this is could it be interference causing the graph to look like there is crud all over the place? Yes the software/firmware has been updated, Have the LSS2 transducer installed when the boat was purchased, and the front unit is hooked up to the transducer built into the MinnKota. The installation tab on the unit is set correctly and the last bit of info that i think could be causing it is the interference from some other piece of electronics. How can this be corrected?

Top
#11140084 - 10/01/15 06:45 PM Re: Lowrance HDS9T possible interference??? [Re: jbaker33]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6898
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Have you done a hard reset or restore defaults to it? Save any wypts first to a sd card. Many times there will be a glitch and the hard reset or default will clear it up.


Also, are you running both graphs when this happens? Could be the crosstalk between the ducers if they are on the same freq.


Edited by grout-scout (10/01/15 06:47 PM)

Top
#11145941 - 10/04/15 11:03 PM Re: Lowrance HDS9T possible interference??? [Re: jbaker33]
jbaker33 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 01/15/15
Posts: 110
Yes done a hard reset as well as only running one transducer at a time. Is there a way to identify or eliminate interference through wiring

Top
#11146203 - 10/05/15 08:17 AM Re: Lowrance HDS9T possible interference??? [Re: jbaker33]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6898
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Are they wired to the cranking battery? Are you wired directly to the battery or through an accessory panel? Helps to go straight to the battery. If you have it installed that way then you might have a graph or transducer issue.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide