Forums59
Topics1,038,812
Posts13,953,190
Members144,178
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
What kind of lures do you think every bass fisher should own? #11137437 09/30/15 07:55 PM
K
kiteman Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
K
I'm kind of new to fishing...I've bought some ridiculously bad lures, both cheap in quality and ineffective. I want to minimize purchasing stupid lures if possible, so just curious if you guys wanted to offer up your advice on the lures everyone should have in their arsenal to catch bass. At the moment the successful lures I carry are:

Senko/Worm
Lizard
Crawfish
3/8 Spinner
Topwater Frog

I do have a crankbait or two, but I never can use it bank fishing. They always get caught up and I lose them frown Thanks for any insight.

Last edited by kiteman; 09/30/15 07:56 PM.
Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: What kind of lures do you think every bass fisher should own? [Re: kiteman] #11137441 09/30/15 07:58 PM
Fish Killer Offline
Big Sexy
Big Sexy
Get rid of the lizard a baby brush hog is all you will need. I would also throw a Pop-R style topwater in the mix as well.

LIKE the TFF on Facebook - www.facebook.com/texasfishingforum

You want to make a difference in life? Take a kid fishing!
Re: What kind of lures do you think every bass fisher should own? [Re: kiteman] #11137448 09/30/15 08:01 PM
S
SpidyChamp Offline
Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
S
Jigs, Jigs, and more Jigs, Go big or go home, lol welcome

Keep a tight line!
USCG
Re: What kind of lures do you think every bass fisher should own? [Re: SpidyChamp] #11137461 09/30/15 08:09 PM
K
kiteman Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
K
What is a jig exactly? Lol, dumb question I'm sure, but I don't know.

Last edited by kiteman; 09/30/15 08:14 PM.
Re: What kind of lures do you think every bass fisher should own? [Re: kiteman] #11137467 09/30/15 08:12 PM
senko9S Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru