Page 1 of 2 1 2
Slip etiquette? #11090186 09/08/15 05:52 PM
J
Jonathan_Zambrano Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
J
I am new to the world of Crappie fishing and just recently was invited to fish a friends boat slip on Lavon. I have a question for those slip fisherman, what is the etiquette or rules for fishing other slips? I heard one guy telling us that he catches fish out of my buddies slip a lot. Is this a no no? Is it frowned upon to fish the other boat slips? To me it seems like it might [censored] some people off. I am thinking about going in and getting a slip purely for fishing and would like to know the "RULES" before having an issue.

Thanks,
JZ

Re: Slip etiquette? [Re: Jonathan_Zambrano] #11090237 09/08/15 06:24 PM
B
bknotts Offline
Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
B
That is a good question. I dont know the answer. But I am curious to know

Re: Slip etiquette? [Re: Jonathan_Zambrano] #11090242 09/08/15 06:27 PM
shut-up-and-fish Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru

The rule is to respect the other slips but if the other members know one another and they all are ok with it then the rule is expanded to fish other slips but the rule of respect remains the same. It's a fine line....

[Linked Image]
www.shut-up-and-fish.com
From *Sales, *Installation Services, and *On the shop floor Education & Instructional Tips
We have you covered here @ shut-up-and-fish for all of your Humminbird, Lowrance,
Garmin, Minn Kota & Motorguide needs plus much more - Call Now 972 822 9285
Re: Slip etiquette? [Re: Jonathan_Zambrano] #11090249 09/08/15 06:38 PM
RedRanger Online Content
burro desagradable
Online Content
burro desagradable
If fishing from a boat all the water is public, and any brush piles that are sunk are public.

I have only fish boat slips from my boat.

Re: Slip etiquette? [Re: Jonathan_Zambrano] #11090254 09/08/15 06:41 PM
P
PondFish Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
P
Ask your friend