Forum Stats
102723 Members
61 Forums
859116 Topics
11270481 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#11090186 - 09/08/15 12:52 PM Slip etiquette?
Jonathan_Zambrano Offline
Outdoorsman

I am new to the world of Crappie fishing and just recently was invited to fish a friends boat slip on Lavon. I have a question for those slip fisherman, what is the etiquette or rules for fishing other slips? I heard one guy telling us that he catches fish out of my buddies slip a lot. Is this a no no? Is it frowned upon to fish the other boat slips? To me it seems like it might [censored] some people off. I am thinking about going in and getting a slip purely for fishing and would like to know the "RULES" before having an issue.

Thanks,
JZ

#11090237 - 09/08/15 01:24 PM Re: Slip etiquette? [Re: Jonathan_Zambrano]
bknotts Offline
Outdoorsman

Loc: Oak Cliff
That is a good question. I dont know the answer. But I am curious to know

#11090242 - 09/08/15 01:27 PM Re: Slip etiquette? [Re: Jonathan_Zambrano]
shut-up-and-fish Offline
TFF Celebrity

Loc: Coppell Tx.

The rule is to respect the other slips but if the other members know one another and they all are ok with it then the rule is expanded to fish other slips but the rule of respect remains the same. It's a fine line....

It's all coming together and we have you covered @ Shut-Up-And-Fish LLC
for all your Humminbird, Minn Kota & Motorguide needs.
We install & educate as well!!! 972 737 8161

#11090249 - 09/08/15 01:38 PM Re: Slip etiquette? [Re: Jonathan_Zambrano]
RedRanger Offline
burro desagradable

Loc: Frisco, Texas
If fishing from a boat all the water is public, and any brush piles that are sunk are public.

I have only fish boat slips from my boat.

I'm a top 10er!

#11090254 - 09/08/15 01:41 PM Re: Slip etiquette? [Re: Jonathan_Zambrano]
PondFish Offline
Extreme Angler

Ask your friend

#11090406 - 09/08/15 03:03 PM Re: Slip etiquette? [Re: PondFish]
Outdoorsman