Print Thread
A must have for your kayak! #11064697 08/26/15 02:16 PM
C
CBegin Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
C
Brett asked me to post on this forum, as he is not a member yet.

QR-1 Rod Holder Review (Kayaks) www.stealthrodholders.com

Ive been fishing for over 40 years, kayak fishing for 3, and I refuse to fall for the gimmicks and hype

marketing for aftermarket accessories. Ive been looking at Rod Holders to put in my kayak for Trolling

use, and wasnt satisfied with any designs on the market up till now. When I received my Stealth

Outdoors QR-1, the placement options and versatility of this product blew me away!

I do not use electronics on my kayak, I sight fish and Troll to locate the fish (inland salt water) and it

takes a rugged quick release ergonomic Rod Holder to make the Troll a success. The QR-1 grips your

rod so tightly, there is almost NO WAY a fish could pull it from the internal jaws, as I call them, but it

allows you to quickly remove your rod in an easy upwards motion.

I, like many other kayak anglers, want premium product for a fair price. The Stealth Outdoors QR-1 is in

my opinion one of the best engineered, functional, and versatile Rod Holders made to date. I only use

the QR-1, and I dont plan to change. Why settle for second best when I have the best! Stealth Outdoors

QR-1, get you one, and youre done!

Brett Cowboy Ridgedell

South Louisiana Gulf Coast

QuicKbait.com Pro Staff

Fin Collector Pro Staff

FB Fin Collector

Twitter @CowboyRidge

YT Brett Ridgedell

CBegin
Small business owner
www.stealthrodholders.com
Re: A must have for your kayak! [Re: CBegin] #11064718 08/26/15 02:25 PM
C
christian myrick Offline
TFF Team Angler
TFF Team Angler
C
Ive seen these before. Im kinda on the fence about them. The reasons why, wull they get sticky after they get dirty? Will they get weak over time ( the opening part)? Id like to try these a bit but not once, mabey an extended time so they can go through real life situations.