Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
GKFISH, Jhoot, jigmanlaurent, jwall, dannybass
106817 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87580
hopalong 78856
Pilothawk 75997
JDavis7873® 67386
John175 � 66212
FattyMcButterpants 60841
Derek 🐝 59318
Tritonman 57851
LoneStarSon® 54038
SkeeterRonnie 53191
facebook
Forum Stats
106817 Members
61 Forums
867809 Topics
12332251 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11034846 - 08/11/15 09:32 AM Navionics Chip
cobryan Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/12/15
Posts: 77
I have a Lowrance Elite 7 Chirp Gold and my question is, for the Navionics chip is there a to download the chip to this unit, or do you have to keep the chip in the unit at all times.

Top
#11034851 - 08/11/15 09:34 AM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
lamoon78 Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 05/05/10
Posts: 4434
Loc: Livingston Tx
Has to stay in I believe or on my 8's it does anyways.

Top
#11034852 - 08/11/15 09:35 AM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
Capt Jerry Offline
Angler

Registered: 12/22/13
Posts: 311
Loc: Cedar Creek Lake
I have not used that particular unit, but all others I have used require you to keep the chip in the unit.
_________________________
________________________________________

I fish because the voices in my head tell me to.

Top
#11034854 - 08/11/15 09:36 AM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
JIM SR. Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/25/06
Posts: 7090
Loc: NRH/Fork ! GET THE NET
in..

Top
#11035026 - 08/11/15 10:37 AM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
cobryan Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/12/15
Posts: 77
Thanks

Top
#11035344 - 08/11/15 01:05 PM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
Corey Stanley Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/26/09
Posts: 960
Loc: Tx
Yes, the chip has to stay in the unit as the data is in "read only" format.
_________________________
www.navionics.com

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide