Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
HumblePie, JBO COOPER, Eric Porterfield, TONY INTERRANTE, Littlehop
105703 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85883
hopalong 78097
Pilothawk 75017
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 64750
FattyMcButterpants 60790
Derek 🐝 58231
Tritonman 57548
LoneStarSon® 53227
SkeeterRonnie 52973
facebook
Forum Stats
105703 Members
60 Forums
801261 Topics
10127651 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11034846 - 08/11/15 09:32 AM Navionics Chip
cobryan Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/12/15
Posts: 76
I have a Lowrance Elite 7 Chirp Gold and my question is, for the Navionics chip is there a to download the chip to this unit, or do you have to keep the chip in the unit at all times.

Top
#11034851 - 08/11/15 09:34 AM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
lamoon78 Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 05/05/10
Posts: 4392
Loc: Livingston Tx
Has to stay in I believe or on my 8's it does anyways.

Top
#11034852 - 08/11/15 09:35 AM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
Capt Jerry Online   content
Angler

Registered: 12/22/13
Posts: 298
Loc: Cedar Creek Lake
I have not used that particular unit, but all others I have used require you to keep the chip in the unit.
_________________________
________________________________________

I fish because the voices in my head tell me to.

Top
#11034854 - 08/11/15 09:36 AM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
JIM SR. Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/25/06
Posts: 6776
Loc: NRH/Fork ! GET THE NET
in..

Top
#11035026 - 08/11/15 10:37 AM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
cobryan Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/12/15
Posts: 76
Thanks

Top
#11035344 - 08/11/15 01:05 PM Re: Navionics Chip [Re: cobryan]
Corey Stanley Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/26/09
Posts: 909
Loc: Tx
Yes, the chip has to stay in the unit as the data is in "read only" format.
_________________________
www.navionics.com

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide