Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
BatsRy, Bassman1284, Bone1095, Marcus Smith, Justfishy
104004 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84242
hopalong 76001
Pilothawk 74236
JDavis7873® 67380
John175 ® 62207
FattyMcButterpants 60649
Tritonman 57324
Derek 57190
SkeeterRonnie 52718
LoneStarSon® 52591
facebook
Forum Stats
104004 Members
61 Forums
783382 Topics
9905519 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11021684 - 08/05/15 10:13 AM Graphs at your desk?
GoArmy Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/11/02
Posts: 5471
Loc: Dallas, TX.
Before I blow something up I thought I would ask. Has anyone setup a station at your desk (work station) that you can connect your graph to for the GPS? I only have some old 767 Humminbirds that I'd like to set up some way points in combination to my desktop Navionics, and google maps screen shots when the water was very low.
_________________________
Proud Father, Sons Served their country RHBC

Top
#11021810 - 08/05/15 11:07 AM Re: Graphs at your desk? [Re: GoArmy]
WormWorker Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 07/01/13
Posts: 37
Loc: Tyler
I use the Lakemaster chip and contour elite computer software to accomplish what you are trying to do. You can move waypoints from the computer to the HB units with SD card. The software map is the same as the map on the chip. I've tried to use Google maps and plug in the latitude and longitude to the software but it has not been perfect. I am still trying to learn the software. Make sure the 767 is compatible. I use a 898.

I saw on youtube a way to connect the computer and get updates and such but I went with the Lakemaster.

Top
#11022651 - 08/05/15 03:52 PM Re: Graphs at your desk? [Re: GoArmy]
John P085 Offline
Angler

Registered: 07/19/12
Posts: 254
Loc: La Grange,TX
I use angling technologies. It has different maping options to chose from, you can mark way points on on there then save them to a SD card and upload them to your graph. It's only like $15 a year and worth every penny. You can also save all your existing waypoints on there. That's what I do, in case heaven forbid my graphs get stolen or damaged at least I'll still have all my waypoints. They have a pretty informative video on YouTube.
_________________________
Fayette County and Lake Somerville Guide

http://www.nativesonfishingguide.com

Top
#11023329 - 08/05/15 08:15 PM Re: Graphs at your desk? [Re: GoArmy]
SkeeterRonnie Offline
Pot stirrer

Registered: 02/25/03
Posts: 52718
Loc: Forney TX
You can do it with a 12v power source, and run it on simulator mode (asks you that question when u power it up). That will allow you to access the maps on your gps so you can enter waypoints
_________________________
www.rayhubbardbassclub.com
2016 RHBC AOY

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide