Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
firemom2bay, Clynn5, Wildman1, TheMattador, Ray1216
108003 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88605
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76391
John175® 67560
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60868
Derek 🐝 60248
Tritonman 57988
LoneStarSon® 54396
SkeeterRonnie 53365
facebook
Forum Stats
108003 Members
60 Forums
811030 Topics
10271608 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11021684 - 08/05/15 10:13 AM Graphs at your desk?
GoArmy Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/11/02
Posts: 5471
Loc: Dallas, TX.
Before I blow something up I thought I would ask. Has anyone setup a station at your desk (work station) that you can connect your graph to for the GPS? I only have some old 767 Humminbirds that I'd like to set up some way points in combination to my desktop Navionics, and google maps screen shots when the water was very low.
_________________________
Proud Father, Sons Served their country RHBC

Top
#11021810 - 08/05/15 11:07 AM Re: Graphs at your desk? [Re: GoArmy]
WormWorker Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 07/01/13
Posts: 37
Loc: Tyler
I use the Lakemaster chip and contour elite computer software to accomplish what you are trying to do. You can move waypoints from the computer to the HB units with SD card. The software map is the same as the map on the chip. I've tried to use Google maps and plug in the latitude and longitude to the software but it has not been perfect. I am still trying to learn the software. Make sure the 767 is compatible. I use a 898.

I saw on youtube a way to connect the computer and get updates and such but I went with the Lakemaster.

Top
#11022651 - 08/05/15 03:52 PM Re: Graphs at your desk? [Re: GoArmy]
John P085 Offline
Angler

Registered: 07/19/12
Posts: 259
Loc: La Grange,TX
I use angling technologies. It has different maping options to chose from, you can mark way points on on there then save them to a SD card and upload them to your graph. It's only like $15 a year and worth every penny. You can also save all your existing waypoints on there. That's what I do, in case heaven forbid my graphs get stolen or damaged at least I'll still have all my waypoints. They have a pretty informative video on YouTube.
_________________________
Fayette County and Lake Somerville Guide

http://www.nativesonfishingguide.com

Top
#11023329 - 08/05/15 08:15 PM Re: Graphs at your desk? [Re: GoArmy]
SkeeterRonnie Offline
Super Freak

Registered: 02/25/03
Posts: 53365
Loc: Campbell, TX
You can do it with a 12v power source, and run it on simulator mode (asks you that question when u power it up). That will allow you to access the maps on your gps so you can enter waypoints

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide