Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
WithoutaPaddle, Kevitt1018, WHATYOUSAY99, kbarnes027, Fxrspud 12
106346 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86903
hopalong 78788
Pilothawk 75544
JDavis7873® 67385
John175 ® 65716
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58852
Tritonman 57703
LoneStarSon® 53688
SkeeterRonnie 53098
facebook
Forum Stats
106346 Members
61 Forums
811752 Topics
10248351 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11000884 - 07/26/15 12:17 AM Downscan Issue HDS Gen 2 Touch
Mayo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/13/08
Posts: 511
I cannot get side imaging and downscan working on the same custom screen. I will get two side scans showing when I should have one of each. Heres what I'm doing. I make a custom screen, first sonar, then structure, side scan icon is showing, I drag it to my custom screen, last I drag what's a downscan icon to my custom box, click save and use it only for it to show two sidescan images. How do I fix this? Thanks


Edited by Mayo (07/26/15 12:24 AM)

Top
#11001044 - 07/26/15 08:37 AM Re: Downscan Issue HDS Gen 2 Touch [Re: Mayo]
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 869
Loc: Waco, TX
Click the screen that you want to be downscan. Once you click that screen the menu options on the right side will change. There will be an option that says "view", click that and select down. Should fix ya up

Top
#11001085 - 07/26/15 09:02 AM Re: Downscan Issue HDS Gen 2 Touch [Re: Mayo]
Mayo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/13/08
Posts: 511
Dude thanks so much... You da man.... cheers

Top
#11001195 - 07/26/15 10:24 AM Re: Downscan Issue HDS Gen 2 Touch [Re: Mayo]
JacksonBean Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 06/23/10
Posts: 3186
Loc: Greenville, TX
Just like Javelin said, you can customize even more from the Menu drop down tab then hit View. You can have one on down, another on L&R or even just left or just right for that matter.

Top
#11001473 - 07/26/15 01:26 PM Re: Downscan Issue HDS Gen 2 Touch [Re: javelin150]
LittleGazoo Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/22/10
Posts: 856
Loc: Big Sandy, TX
Originally Posted By: javelin150
Click the screen that you want to be downscan. Once you click that screen the menu options on the right side will change. There will be an option that says "view", click that and select down. Should fix ya up

+1

With combo screens with both SS & DS screen when building, the first screen is Screen1, second screen is Screen2. So later say, when you set Screen2 to DS, then all your combo Screen2's will be DS.

Screen1 will match with the setting of the full SS/DS screen.



Edited by LittleGazoo (07/27/15 09:17 AM)

Top
#11001960 - 07/26/15 06:52 PM Re: Downscan Issue HDS Gen 2 Touch [Re: Mayo]
Mayo Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 08/13/08
Posts: 511
Thanks again guys... Worked out great.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide