Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
mikyfran, SaltwaterGospel, Nicholas Moudy, Jlaffity5, JustinStokesOutdoors
102739 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82900
hopalong 74411
Pilothawk 73456
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59942
Tritonman 56844
Derek 56448
SkeeterRonnie 52467
LoneStarSon® 52228
facebook
Forum Stats
102739 Members
61 Forums
859429 Topics
11275126 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10996667 - 07/23/15 03:56 PM way point transfer
RoosterHead Offline
Angler

Registered: 08/17/11
Posts: 293
Loc: Lake Fork
could someone tell me how to transfer way points from one lowrance unit to another via sd card. these are the older units -both of them x27c to 111c.

thanks

Top
#10997568 - 07/23/15 11:21 PM Re: way point transfer [Re: RoosterHead]
Mike2718 Online   content
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/05/10
Posts: 113
Loc: Seabrook, TX
Insert the Memory card into your unit. Press MENU button twice. Scroll to SYSTEM SETUP, press ENT button scroll down to TRANSFER MY DATA then hit ENT button. Choose SAVE then hit ENT button. This will save file to card. The default name will be "DATA". There's no need to change the name if you are transferring the file to your new unit.
To load to "newer" unit follow the same instructions as above EXCEPT when you get to "Save" or "Load" choose "Load" & this will load file to unit. The file will still remain on your memory card even after transferring the DATA file to the new unit.
"Save" = Going from unit to card
"Load" = Going from card to unit
The older units could only read a 1gigabyte or smaller memory card. I "believe" that is the case with these units but I don't remember for sure. Updating the firmware doesn't change the card capacity either. Sometimes it's hard finding a card 1gb or smaller.
Have a Blessed Day,
Mike
_________________________
Have a Blessed Day,
Mike

Top
#10998438 - 07/24/15 12:49 PM Re: way point transfer [Re: RoosterHead]
RoosterHead Offline
Angler

Registered: 08/17/11
Posts: 293
Loc: Lake Fork
Mike thanks , i will give it a try. i will let you know if i was able to make it work.

Top
#10999061 - 07/24/15 06:26 PM Re: way point transfer [Re: RoosterHead]
RoosterHead Offline
Angler

Registered: 08/17/11
Posts: 293
Loc: Lake Fork
Mike i tried the procedure and it worked on the boat lanes and creeks etc. that i had loaded from sd cards that i bought but it did not transfer the way-points that i had manually entered myself.


thanks

Top
#10999146 - 07/24/15 07:22 PM Re: way point transfer [Re: RoosterHead]
Mike2718 Online   content
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/05/10
Posts: 113
Loc: Seabrook, TX
If you are transferring waypoints entered manually, be sure to save the .usr file as version 1.0 or 2.0 before loading to your unit. The older units cannot read .usr file versions later than 2.0.
Have a Blessed Day,
Mike
_________________________
Have a Blessed Day,
Mike

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide