Forums59
Topics1,040,052
Posts13,974,856
Members144,227
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: A&M takes Carhartt College Series, Bensema shooting for Classic [Re: ETXsabre] #10980594 07/16/15 03:10 PM
RO519 Online Shocked
TFF Celebrity
Online Shocked
TFF Celebrity
Originally Posted By: ETXsabre
I'm a Baylor grad so I don't really worry about how or where the Aggie club gets their money. My question is who decided to have a championship where 2 fish for 3 pounds 10 ounces wins the whole thing. What a snoozer...

BASS did. They have a knack for picking "awesome" places for the college tournaments. While I was still in school they sent us to the Ouachita River in Monroe LA. Worst tournament I almost fished. The river was out of it banks and there were massive floaters coming down the river in all the current. I say almost fished because my lower unit came apart in practice, didn't hit any floaters or anything, so I got to pack it up and drive home. Weights were pathetic. I wasn't the only college angler to tear something up that weekend...

Fightin' Texas Aggie '14

[Linked Image][Linked Image]
Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: A&M takes Carhartt College Series, Bensema shooting for Classic [Re: RO519] #10980609 07/16/15 03:14 PM
shotgunwilly Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
I'm all for fishing places that are safe, i.e. don't have floaters coming down a river. But I don't understand why people don't like tough tournaments. I like the challenge.

Re: A&M takes Carhartt College Series, Bensema shooting for Classic [Re: Alex Finch] #10981267 07/16/15 07:31 PM
T
Thinwater skinner Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
T
Originally Posted By: Alex Finch
I'm going to be on board for this. I wonder if The Association could manage a restricted fund (meaning donations are directed to the club only) and then release the funds on specified dates?