Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
mikyfran, SaltwaterGospel, Nicholas Moudy, Jlaffity5, JustinStokesOutdoors
102739 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82900
hopalong 74411
Pilothawk 73456
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59942
Tritonman 56844
Derek 56448
SkeeterRonnie 52467
LoneStarSon® 52228
facebook
Forum Stats
102739 Members
61 Forums
859429 Topics
11275126 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#10961941 - 07/07/15 02:12 PM Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph.
Sinkey Offline
Tidy Scoop

Registered: 08/04/06
Posts: 4094
Loc: Lewisville, TX.
Heres my question.

I have a new Navionics chip. Just bought a 2008 Ranger with a Lowrance 113hd on the console. Its not reading this card. Is there an older card or something?

Any help would be appreciated.
_________________________

LAKE FORK MAFIA
www.grandebass.com
www.skeeterboats.com


Top
#10961973 - 07/07/15 02:27 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Lake Fork Guide-Cody Malone Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 04/21/06
Posts: 16528
Loc: Lake Fork, Texas
Did you go through and select it through the menu?
_________________________
Proudly Supported by the following Industry Leaders
Ranger Boats • Mercury Marine • TackleWarehouse.com • Power-Pole • Costa Del Mar • Lowrance • Falcon • Lews • Simms • Bass Boat Saver • Hags Tornados • Talon Lures

C/ (254)722-9031 E/ jcody05@yahoo.com
www.CodyMalone.com
My Personal FB Page

Top
#10962027 - 07/07/15 02:58 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Sinkey Offline
Tidy Scoop

Registered: 08/04/06
Posts: 4094
Loc: Lewisville, TX.
Yea Cody. Its not even reading the boatlanes chip. Could be the graph. Not that big of a deal, Ill be replacing the graph here shortly, but was trying to get by with what I got for now.
_________________________

LAKE FORK MAFIA
www.grandebass.com
www.skeeterboats.com


Top
#10962043 - 07/07/15 03:04 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Rodney2100 Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/13/07
Posts: 3005
Loc: Flower Mound
Did you try both card slots? Turn the unit off, insert the card and then turn it back on. play with the search on the map and it should pick it up.


Edited by Rodney2100 (07/07/15 03:06 PM)

Top
#10962078 - 07/07/15 03:18 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Sinkey Offline
Tidy Scoop

Registered: 08/04/06
Posts: 4094
Loc: Lewisville, TX.
Man I did everything. Like I said, nothing major, that's next on my list to replace.
_________________________

LAKE FORK MAFIA
www.grandebass.com
www.skeeterboats.com


Top
#10962189 - 07/07/15 04:16 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Corey Stanley Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/26/09
Posts: 815
Loc: Tx
What Navionics chip are you trying to put in that unit?
_________________________
www.navionics.com

Top
#10962331 - 07/07/15 05:35 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
rugud2go Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/16/11
Posts: 449
Loc: West of the Metro-Mess
Don't know how much truth is behind it. But I've heard the newer chips won't work in the older units..

How much are you going to ask for the 113..?
_________________________
_________________________

Superb Team and/or Individual Tournament Trail....
http://www.teamtrailoutdoors.com

Great Tournament Trail w/ multiple Individual and Team Trails
http://mediabass.com


Top
#10962646 - 07/07/15 08:44 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Debra Hengst Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/04/00
Posts: 2790
Loc: San Antonio, Texas
Originally Posted By: Sinkey
Heres my question.I have a new Navionics chip. Just bought a 2008 Ranger with a Lowrance 113hd on the console. Its not reading this card. Is there an older card or something? Any help would be appreciated.


Have you done an update to your 113HD? Its most likely the graph not the card.

http://www.lowrance.com/en-US/Software-Updates/

Debra smile
_________________________

Website: http://www.debrahengst.com
I'm on Facebook and Twitter too !!
https://www.facebook.com/DebraHengst.Angler





Top
#10962854 - 07/07/15 10:34 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Sinkey Offline
Tidy Scoop

Registered: 08/04/06
Posts: 4094
Loc: Lewisville, TX.
No Debra. I just bought the boat.
_________________________

LAKE FORK MAFIA
www.grandebass.com
www.skeeterboats.com


Top
#10963215 - 07/08/15 08:37 AM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
SkeeterRonnie Offline
Pot stirrer

Registered: 02/25/03
Posts: 52467
Loc: Forney TX
wth! you cant ready, anyways!!! LOL!! update the unit, make sure the map data is using Navionics. otherwise, the card is bad.
_________________________
www.rayhubbardbassclub.com
2016 RHBC AOY

Top
#10963287 - 07/08/15 09:07 AM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Sinkey Offline
Tidy Scoop

Registered: 08/04/06
Posts: 4094
Loc: Lewisville, TX.
I cant ready????? Ronnie, you cant write! So now we are even!

Im not really worried about it, was just trying to get by with it til I bought another graph, but already got a new one coming so.
_________________________

LAKE FORK MAFIA
www.grandebass.com
www.skeeterboats.com


Top
#10963331 - 07/08/15 09:30 AM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
RKT Offline
Angler

Registered: 11/25/08
Posts: 438
Did you go into the settings and set it for the area of Texas that you are in?

Top
#10963369 - 07/08/15 09:46 AM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Corey Stanley Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/26/09
Posts: 815
Loc: Tx
Sinkey, What Navionics Chart card are you trying to use in that unit? (i.e...Platinum, Premium, Nav+)
_________________________
www.navionics.com

Top
#10968513 - 07/10/15 12:49 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: rugud2go]
str1249 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 11/11/08
Posts: 240
Don't know much about Humminbirds, but the Lowrance charts are getting better. I'm not buying another Navionics card. I have two, oldest (4 years old) won't work in my HDS 9 touch, but it "sorta" works in my GenI HDS 8. Used it in an old LCX25 and had a lot more detail than in the 8, don't know why. Could be the operator, but at $150.00, I'm not made out of money!

Top
#10969737 - 07/10/15 11:41 PM Re: Navionics chip in old Lowrance graph. [Re: Sinkey]
Mike2718 Online   content
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/05/10
Posts: 113
Loc: Seabrook, TX
The older graphs cannot read cards that are larger than 1 gigabyte. Newer map cards are larger than 1gb & won't be read. I don't remember the last year that Navionics cards can be read by the older units. You can put your boatlanes files on a smaller card & your graph can load the files to your unit. Depending on your unit, the .usr file will need to be in version 1.0 format.
Good Luck & Have a Blessed Day,
Mike
_________________________
Have a Blessed Day,
Mike

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide