Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ReidGoff, Gary Roberts, Granbry, Gman.1218, Gkirk842
102694 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82834
hopalong 74337
Pilothawk 73392
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59853
Tritonman 56789
Derek 56400
SkeeterRonnie 52444
LoneStarSon® 52200
facebook
Forum Stats
102694 Members
61 Forums
858523 Topics
11262408 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10947196 - 06/29/15 03:35 PM Humminbird transducer compatibility
wlgorman Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/22/08
Posts: 268
Loc: The Colony, TX
I have a 598ci si hd, with XNT-9-SI-180-T model transducer.

If I were to add a 2nd used unit at the bow, sharing the transducer, using the US3 switch, which HB units are compatible with this transducer?

Thanks

Top
#10947688 - 06/29/15 08:00 PM Re: Humminbird transducer compatibility [Re: wlgorman]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3431
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Every Humminbird core unit Side Imaging model and every Humminbird Dual Beam 83/200 kHz 2D unit.
The core units have number model names plus the Helix 5's.

Since that transducer is shorter than the HDSI model, it will not produce as sharp of an Image, but it will work

That switch does NOT share the transducer, you select which one unit to connect to the transducer.


Edited by Wayne P. (06/29/15 08:04 PM)
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, 360, RC-1

Top
#10948935 - 06/30/15 12:14 PM Re: Humminbird transducer compatibility [Re: wlgorman]
wlgorman Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/22/08
Posts: 268
Loc: The Colony, TX
So, could I use it with any mid-level unit with DI or basic chart/sounder?

And, so with the US3 switch, I could switch between two units and use the same transducer, just not two at the same time, correct?

Also, thanks for the help.

Top
#10949191 - 06/30/15 01:54 PM Re: Humminbird transducer compatibility [Re: wlgorman]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3431
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Originally Posted By: wlgorman
So, could I use it with any mid-level unit with DI or basic chart/sounder?

And, so with the US3 switch, I could switch between two units and use the same transducer, just not two at the same time, correct?

Also, thanks for the help.


No it will NOT work with a DI unit for Down Imaging. ONLY SI or 2D units.

Yes the US3 is a UNIT SWITCH, you select the unit to connect to the transducer. It is a powered contact, so it needs 12V to operate.



Edited by Wayne P. (06/30/15 01:58 PM)
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, 360, RC-1

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide