Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Beaver 1, Dustin146, Joz520, mrzman17, Kpfisher
103997 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84235
hopalong 75956
Pilothawk 74228
JDavis7873® 67380
John175 ® 62203
FattyMcButterpants 60645
Tritonman 57323
Derek 57189
SkeeterRonnie 52714
LoneStarSon® 52589
facebook
Forum Stats
103997 Members
61 Forums
833284 Topics
11904188 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10947196 - 06/29/15 03:35 PM Humminbird transducer compatibility
wlgorman Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/22/08
Posts: 268
Loc: The Colony, TX
I have a 598ci si hd, with XNT-9-SI-180-T model transducer.

If I were to add a 2nd used unit at the bow, sharing the transducer, using the US3 switch, which HB units are compatible with this transducer?

Thanks

Top
#10947688 - 06/29/15 08:00 PM Re: Humminbird transducer compatibility [Re: wlgorman]
Wayne P. Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3564
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Every Humminbird core unit Side Imaging model and every Humminbird Dual Beam 83/200 kHz 2D unit.
The core units have number model names plus the Helix 5's.

Since that transducer is shorter than the HDSI model, it will not produce as sharp of an Image, but it will work

That switch does NOT share the transducer, you select which one unit to connect to the transducer.


Edited by Wayne P. (06/29/15 08:04 PM)
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1

Top
#10948935 - 06/30/15 12:14 PM Re: Humminbird transducer compatibility [Re: wlgorman]
wlgorman Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/22/08
Posts: 268
Loc: The Colony, TX
So, could I use it with any mid-level unit with DI or basic chart/sounder?

And, so with the US3 switch, I could switch between two units and use the same transducer, just not two at the same time, correct?

Also, thanks for the help.

Top
#10949191 - 06/30/15 01:54 PM Re: Humminbird transducer compatibility [Re: wlgorman]
Wayne P. Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3564
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Originally Posted By: wlgorman
So, could I use it with any mid-level unit with DI or basic chart/sounder?

And, so with the US3 switch, I could switch between two units and use the same transducer, just not two at the same time, correct?

Also, thanks for the help.


No it will NOT work with a DI unit for Down Imaging. ONLY SI or 2D units.

Yes the US3 is a UNIT SWITCH, you select the unit to connect to the transducer. It is a powered contact, so it needs 12V to operate.



Edited by Wayne P. (06/30/15 01:58 PM)
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide