Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
yankeedownsouth, Dug71, Jordan Lilly, Bohunk, EddieV
105721 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85931
hopalong 78097
Pilothawk 75038
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 64784
FattyMcButterpants 60790
Derek 🐝 58254
Tritonman 57558
LoneStarSon® 53242
SkeeterRonnie 52974
facebook
Forum Stats
105721 Members
60 Forums
851623 Topics
12132007 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10947196 - 06/29/15 03:35 PM Humminbird transducer compatibility
wlgorman Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/22/08
Posts: 289
Loc: Midlothian, TX
I have a 598ci si hd, with XNT-9-SI-180-T model transducer.

If I were to add a 2nd used unit at the bow, sharing the transducer, using the US3 switch, which HB units are compatible with this transducer?

Thanks

Top
#10947688 - 06/29/15 08:00 PM Re: Humminbird transducer compatibility [Re: wlgorman]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3702
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Every Humminbird core unit Side Imaging model and every Humminbird Dual Beam 83/200 kHz 2D unit.
The core units have number model names plus the Helix 5's.

Since that transducer is shorter than the HDSI model, it will not produce as sharp of an Image, but it will work

That switch does NOT share the transducer, you select which one unit to connect to the transducer.


Edited by Wayne P. (06/29/15 08:04 PM)
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1

Top
#10948935 - 06/30/15 12:14 PM Re: Humminbird transducer compatibility [Re: wlgorman]
wlgorman Offline
Angler

Registered: 10/22/08
Posts: 289
Loc: Midlothian, TX
So, could I use it with any mid-level unit with DI or basic chart/sounder?

And, so with the US3 switch, I could switch between two units and use the same transducer, just not two at the same time, correct?

Also, thanks for the help.

Top
#10949191 - 06/30/15 01:54 PM Re: Humminbird transducer compatibility [Re: wlgorman]
Wayne P. Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/16/10
Posts: 3702
Loc: Charlottesville, Va
Originally Posted By: wlgorman
So, could I use it with any mid-level unit with DI or basic chart/sounder?

And, so with the US3 switch, I could switch between two units and use the same transducer, just not two at the same time, correct?

Also, thanks for the help.


No it will NOT work with a DI unit for Down Imaging. ONLY SI or 2D units.

Yes the US3 is a UNIT SWITCH, you select the unit to connect to the transducer. It is a powered contact, so it needs 12V to operate.



Edited by Wayne P. (06/30/15 01:58 PM)
_________________________
Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide