Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ntxduffer, OKBlindHogg, TDog301, Chris N USMC, laserbeak
108021 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88640
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76394
John175® 67594
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60868
Derek 🐝 60282
Tritonman 57993
LoneStarSon® 54406
SkeeterRonnie 53367
facebook
Forum Stats
108021 Members
60 Forums
861321 Topics
12275618 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10940341 - 06/25/15 05:21 PM HDS Gen 2 - Installation Question
LoneStarHusker Online   content
Angler

Registered: 04/20/10
Posts: 403
Loc: Dallas
This is probably an easy question, but do you need two transducers to run an HDS Gen 2 with traditional sonar and structure scan, or does the LSS-2 skimmer transducer do it all?

Top
#10940348 - 06/25/15 05:27 PM Re: HDS Gen 2 - Installation Question [Re: LoneStarHusker]
David Burton Online   confused
Extreme Angler

Registered: 07/14/11
Posts: 2189
Loc: McKinney, TX
Need 2!
_________________________
David Burton
2015 Skeeter FX 21

...and down goes PhotoBucket with the new Terms of Service... I predict they will be out of business or begging for forgiveness inside a month. 6/30/2017

Top
#10940350 - 06/25/15 05:31 PM Re: HDS Gen 2 - Installation Question [Re: LoneStarHusker]
LoneStarHusker Online   content
Angler

Registered: 04/20/10
Posts: 403
Loc: Dallas
That's what I thought. Thanks!

Top
#10940354 - 06/25/15 05:34 PM Re: HDS Gen 2 - Installation Question [Re: LoneStarHusker]
Chris G Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 11/16/08
Posts: 2100
Loc: Frisco, TX
If you need a regular sonar transducer I have an extra one you can have. When I bought my HDS 9 and 7's recently, I'm running the bow unit thru my trolling motor so I didn't need that transducer.
_________________________

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide