Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
killerfishcustom, Kidswift, ReidGoff, Gary Roberts, Granbry
102696 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82834
hopalong 74337
Pilothawk 73392
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59853
Tritonman 56789
Derek 56400
SkeeterRonnie 52444
LoneStarSon® 52200
facebook
Forum Stats
102696 Members
61 Forums
858536 Topics
11262599 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10937781 - 06/24/15 02:32 PM Breaker size?
lenahorse Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 10/11/12
Posts: 3682
Loc: Cash, Texas
What size of breaker should I use on my battery to HDS8 connection coming off the positive terminal to power wire? Thanks in advance.
_________________________
Fishing on Texoma
http://www.striperexpress.com
903/786/4477


www.mtpocketstackle.com

Top
#10937944 - 06/24/15 03:56 PM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
Streetwalker Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 02/28/13
Posts: 4660
Loc: Kaufman...kind of.
Come on Larry, RTFM.
_________________________
Semper Fi



This Veteran heavily medicated for your safety. Keep me fishing and all will be well.

Top
#10938043 - 06/24/15 04:46 PM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
Bob Landry Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 08/10/11
Posts: 2016
Loc: Austin, Tx
I'll give you a hint. It's a very low amp rating and use a fuse, not a breaker.
_________________________
2015 Seaark 1872 MV CC Etec-90
Helix 12 CHIRP SI, HB 1199, MinnKota Riptide ST80/i-pilot Link, Bob's Hydraulic

Bitter Gun Owner
Bitter Clinger
Armed Infidel

Top
#10938949 - 06/25/15 07:24 AM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
GhostRider32 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 05/15/15
Posts: 1414
I would look in the manual to see if it has a current draw listing. If not I would call Lowrance and ask. I would assume that a 2 or 3 amp fuse would be plenty but you know what assume means......


Edited by GhostRider32 (06/25/15 07:25 AM)

Top
#10939088 - 06/25/15 08:28 AM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
Jones Trolling Motor Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/01/11
Posts: 428
Loc: NE Texas/SW Arkansas
Lowrance comes with the fuse and fuse holder -- usually a 3A
_________________________

www.jonestrollingmotor.com
texarkana, Ark/Tx

Top
#10939151 - 06/25/15 08:51 AM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
lenahorse Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 10/11/12
Posts: 3682
Loc: Cash, Texas
I tried calling and never got a person, I was at the store looking for a fuse and did not have the book with me to cross check the size. Thank you.!!☺
_________________________
Fishing on Texoma
http://www.striperexpress.com
903/786/4477


www.mtpocketstackle.com

Top
#10944497 - 06/28/15 05:52 AM Re: Breaker size? [Re: Streetwalker]
OkieBob Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 01/11/05
Posts: 4151
Loc: Dickson, OK
Originally Posted By: Streetwalker
Come on Larry, RTFM.


I'm betting most on here won't have a clue what RTFM means!!!!! I do!!!!
_________________________
I'M SOONER BORN, SOONER BRED AND WHEN I DIE I'LL BE SOONER DEAD!
Chickasaw proud.
CallMatthew@972-754-1698 http://jigumjigs.com

MEMBER WALLY MARSHALL'S MR CRAPPIE PROSTAFF
MEMBER JIGUM JIGS PROSTAFF

Top
#10944957 - 06/28/15 12:34 PM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
lenahorse Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 10/11/12
Posts: 3682
Loc: Cash, Texas
read the +++ manuel, I was not at home when I need the info
_________________________
Fishing on Texoma
http://www.striperexpress.com
903/786/4477


www.mtpocketstackle.com

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide