Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Lsu_23, Ranger MG, ilikebigguts, m&m fishing, captmike50
105444 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85614
hopalong 78097
Pilothawk 74935
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 64327
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 58029
Tritonman 57517
LoneStarSon® 53057
SkeeterRonnie 52940
facebook
Forum Stats
105444 Members
60 Forums
798317 Topics
10090854 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10937781 - 06/24/15 02:32 PM Breaker size?
lenahorse Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 10/11/12
Posts: 3869
Loc: Cash, Texas
What size of breaker should I use on my battery to HDS8 connection coming off the positive terminal to power wire? Thanks in advance.
_________________________
Fishing on Texoma
http://www.striperexpress.com
903/786/4477


www.mtpocketstackle.com

Top
#10937944 - 06/24/15 03:56 PM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
Streetwalker Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 02/28/13
Posts: 4685
Loc: Kaufman...kind of.
Come on Larry, RTFM.
_________________________
Semper Fi



This Veteran heavily medicated for your safety. Keep me fishing and all will be well.

Top
#10938043 - 06/24/15 04:46 PM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
Bob Landry Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 08/10/11
Posts: 2510
Loc: Austin, Tx
I'll give you a hint. It's a very low amp rating and use a fuse, not a breaker.
_________________________
2015 Seaark 1872 MV CC Etec-90
Two Helix 12 CHIRP SI's, , MinnKota Riptide ST80/i-pilot Link, Bob's Hydraulic

Bitter Gun Owner
Bitter Clinger
Armed Infidel

Top
#10938949 - 06/25/15 07:24 AM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
GhostRider32 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 05/15/15
Posts: 1414
I would look in the manual to see if it has a current draw listing. If not I would call Lowrance and ask. I would assume that a 2 or 3 amp fuse would be plenty but you know what assume means......


Edited by GhostRider32 (06/25/15 07:25 AM)

Top
#10939088 - 06/25/15 08:28 AM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
Jones Trolling Motor Offline
Angler

Registered: 05/01/11
Posts: 468
Loc: NE Texas/SW Arkansas
Lowrance comes with the fuse and fuse holder -- usually a 3A
_________________________

www.jonestrollingmotor.com
texarkana, Ark/Tx

Top
#10939151 - 06/25/15 08:51 AM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
lenahorse Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 10/11/12
Posts: 3869
Loc: Cash, Texas
I tried calling and never got a person, I was at the store looking for a fuse and did not have the book with me to cross check the size. Thank you.!!☺
_________________________
Fishing on Texoma
http://www.striperexpress.com
903/786/4477


www.mtpocketstackle.com

Top
#10944497 - 06/28/15 05:52 AM Re: Breaker size? [Re: Streetwalker]
OkieBob Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 01/11/05
Posts: 4153
Loc: Dickson, OK
Originally Posted By: Streetwalker
Come on Larry, RTFM.


I'm betting most on here won't have a clue what RTFM means!!!!! I do!!!!
_________________________
I'M SOONER BORN, SOONER BRED AND WHEN I DIE I'LL BE SOONER DEAD!
Chickasaw proud.
CallMatthew@972-754-1698 http://jigumjigs.com

MEMBER WALLY MARSHALL'S MR CRAPPIE PROSTAFF
MEMBER JIGUM JIGS PROSTAFF

Top
#10944957 - 06/28/15 12:34 PM Re: Breaker size? [Re: lenahorse]
lenahorse Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 10/11/12
Posts: 3869
Loc: Cash, Texas
read the +++ manuel, I was not at home when I need the info
_________________________
Fishing on Texoma
http://www.striperexpress.com
903/786/4477


www.mtpocketstackle.com

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide