Main Menu
Newest Members
zahid hasan, wolfeman89, BAL, Mr Archie, Warlock55
102359 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82215
hopalong 73461
Pilothawk 72883
JDavis7873® 67375
FattyMcButterpants 60428
John175 ® 59617
Tritonman 56546
Derek 56128
SkeeterRonnie 52404
LoneStarSon® 51988
Forum Stats
102359 Members
60 Forums
853774 Topics
11197383 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10919041 - 06/15/15 06:16 PM Hard reset for 12 touch
JimmyP Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 11/26/12
Posts: 798
Loc: Waxahachie, Texas
I am having trouble with my units locking up and want to do a hard reset. Does anyone know how on a touch 12? Also would like to back out an update. Is that possible? My units will lock up and are basically useless. I didn't start having this problem until I updated to the latest and greatest update. Please help.

#10919296 - 06/15/15 08:26 PM Re: Hard reset for 12 touch [Re: JimmyP]
pinesjunkie Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/20/09
Posts: 1483
Loc: east texas
welcome to club!!
Brad Smith

#10919413 - 06/15/15 09:11 PM Re: Hard reset for 12 touch [Re: JimmyP]
lamoon78 Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 05/05/10
Posts: 4309
Loc: Livingston Tx
I never do updates because of this reason.

#10919440 - 06/15/15 09:25 PM Re: Hard reset for 12 touch [Re: JimmyP]
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 753
Loc: Waco, TX
1. Turn unit off.
2. Press & hold the PAGES key.
3. Press & release the PWR key.
4. Release all buttons when the HDS logo appears.

#10919635 - 06/15/15 11:04 PM Re: Hard reset for 12 touch [Re: lamoon78]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5342
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Originally Posted By: lamoon78
I never do updates because of this reason.

Yep, I'm still on 2.1 because it worked so good.

If you are a smart person and are having trouble you better jump onto this link and download an older update that worked.


© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide