Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
NonBacked, T.Fieseler, mfuller, Buggerred, Falloutfishing
107743 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88373
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76322
JDavis7873® 67390
John175® 67203
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 60038
Tritonman 57951
LoneStarSon® 54314
SkeeterRonnie 53336
facebook
Forum Stats
107743 Members
60 Forums
857751 Topics
12231398 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10915355 - 06/13/15 06:23 PM HDS Touch Question
Der Vorsteher Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/11/11
Posts: 22962
Loc: The 903
Just put it on my boat. When I get on plane the sonar doesn't register. Is this an issue with transducer or is a setting on the unit?
_________________________
Without Beans!

Top
#10915368 - 06/13/15 06:30 PM Re: HDS Touch Question [Re: Der Vorsteher]
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 928
Loc: Waco, TX
Transducer is coming out of the water more than likely. I recommend installing transducer inside the hull to grt best high speed readings

Top
#10915721 - 06/13/15 09:34 PM Re: HDS Touch Question [Re: Der Vorsteher]
Ole Yeller Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 02/24/13
Posts: 122
Loc: Terrell,TX
Or you can slightly tilt it down from level of the hull to just below it. It worked for me.

Top
#10917407 - 06/14/15 10:23 PM Re: HDS Touch Question [Re: Der Vorsteher]
Flyer Offline
Angler

Registered: 04/22/13
Posts: 477
Loc: East TX
Transducer issue. Mine holds good up to WOT unless there is a lot of chop.

WOT = 60-63. FYI...

Top
#10917432 - 06/14/15 10:43 PM Re: HDS Touch Question [Re: Der Vorsteher]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6794
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Post up a pic of the ducer/transom if you know how.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide