Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Hawgsonly, PaigeLions, SaltyDad, Kayak_Angler, TXSherry
107138 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 87894
hopalong 78878
Pilothawk 76065
JDavis7873« 67389
John175« 66487
FattyMcButterpants 60846
Derek 🐝 59603
Tritonman 57891
LoneStarSon« 54178
SkeeterRonnie 53247
facebook
Forum Stats
107137 Members
60 Forums
871306 Topics
12384558 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10915355 - 06/13/15 06:23 PM HDS Touch Question
Der Vorsteher´┐Ż Online   shocked
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/11/11
Posts: 22391
Loc: The 903
Just put it on my boat. When I get on plane the sonar doesn't register. Is this an issue with transducer or is a setting on the unit?
_________________________
Without Beans! Alternate Team

Top
#10915368 - 06/13/15 06:30 PM Re: HDS Touch Question [Re: Der Vorsteher´┐Ż]
javelin150 Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 906
Loc: Waco, TX
Transducer is coming out of the water more than likely. I recommend installing transducer inside the hull to grt best high speed readings

Top
#10915721 - 06/13/15 09:34 PM Re: HDS Touch Question [Re: Der Vorsteher´┐Ż]
Ole Yeller Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 02/24/13
Posts: 122
Loc: Terrell,TX
Or you can slightly tilt it down from level of the hull to just below it. It worked for me.

Top
#10917407 - 06/14/15 10:23 PM Re: HDS Touch Question [Re: Der Vorsteher´┐Ż]
Flyer Offline
Angler

Registered: 04/22/13
Posts: 477
Loc: East TX
Transducer issue. Mine holds good up to WOT unless there is a lot of chop.

WOT = 60-63. FYI...

Top
#10917432 - 06/14/15 10:43 PM Re: HDS Touch Question [Re: Der Vorsteher´┐Ż]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 6654
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Post up a pic of the ducer/transom if you know how.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide