Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Kslw, Farndog361, WYOYYZ, PondChamp, Justin, Texas
105177 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85237
hopalong 77715
Pilothawk 74810
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63781
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 57791
Tritonman 57476
SkeeterRonnie 52918
LoneStarSon® 52909
facebook
Forum Stats
105177 Members
60 Forums
845155 Topics
12050521 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10901973 - 06/07/15 09:04 PM Lowrance help
wacky freak Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/14/10
Posts: 52
I got 2 hds 10 gen 2. My front depth finder will not read my mapping card in the rear unit. My structure scan on the front unit also says no source. I think my data cable may be bad. What you guys think.

Top
#10902027 - 06/07/15 09:33 PM Re: Lowrance help [Re: wacky freak]
SRitchey Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/31/13
Posts: 724
Loc: McKinney, TX
That's what it sounds like to me.
_________________________
Steve


Top
#10902342 - 06/08/15 06:54 AM Re: Lowrance help [Re: wacky freak]
BThomas Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 02/15/09
Posts: 7437
Loc: Rockwall,Tx
Check to see if networking is turned off

Top
#10902469 - 06/08/15 08:14 AM Re: Lowrance help [Re: wacky freak]
ezbassin Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 01/15/04
Posts: 12652
Loc: Mansfield, Tx.
Check the cable and connections. What transducer do you have on the front unit. It should have an HDI transducer to give you sonar and down scan. You need to tell the front unit what transducer is connected to it for it to read correctly.

Top
#10903826 - 06/08/15 04:31 PM Re: Lowrance help [Re: wacky freak]
wacky freak Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/14/10
Posts: 52
It was the yellow etherlink cable. Put a new cable in and works like a champ. Thanks for the suggestions

Top
#10904038 - 06/08/15 06:01 PM Re: Lowrance help [Re: wacky freak]
H B Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 09/15/14
Posts: 156
If you're trying to see the rear unit Map on the front unit I don't think you can do that without installing the same SD card. In other words, I believe you have to purchase and install another SD card in the front unit. But you still should able to see waypoints if they're linked, just on the lowrance default map.


Edited by H B (06/08/15 06:03 PM)
_________________________


Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide