Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Kslw, Farndog361, WYOYYZ, PondChamp, Justin, Texas
105177 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85237
hopalong 77715
Pilothawk 74810
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63781
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 57791
Tritonman 57476
SkeeterRonnie 52918
LoneStarSon® 52909
facebook
Forum Stats
105177 Members
60 Forums
845155 Topics
12050530 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10891406 - 06/02/15 09:15 PM Lowrance "GPS module not responding"
HornedFrog'07 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/31/11
Posts: 197
Loc: Dallas, TX
Have an older lowrance unit that just recently started giving me the "GPS module not responding" message. Sonar and everything else works great. Is it something with the white circular device? The lowrance? Batteries? Any help would be appreciated.
_________________________
____________________________________________________________

"Fight em till hell freezes over, then fight em on ice"

Top
#10891487 - 06/02/15 09:43 PM Re: Lowrance "GPS module not responding" [Re: HornedFrog'07]
Tiltman Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 05/21/04
Posts: 5826
Loc: Wylie,Texas
Yes it has lost power or is bad

Top
#10896777 - 06/04/15 11:23 PM Re: Lowrance "GPS module not responding" [Re: HornedFrog'07]
machinist Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 08/22/06
Posts: 1744
Loc: Lake Graham, Lot 30
The only 2 things that cause you to get this are low voltage or the GPS module is
bad. Most times it is low voltage caused by a bad or low battery.

Johnny
_________________________
I fish on the edge and stay out of the middle

99 BassCat Jag w/225 Merc Optimax

Top
#10896966 - 06/05/15 07:07 AM Re: Lowrance "GPS module not responding" [Re: HornedFrog'07]
Lucky Al Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 08/17/04
Posts: 2395
Loc: Rio Grande Valley
Or bad connection

Top
#10897344 - 06/05/15 10:05 AM Re: Lowrance "GPS module not responding" [Re: HornedFrog'07]
BassBucknBeer Offline
Angler

Registered: 08/24/13
Posts: 396
Loc: Rockwall,TX
My hds8 did this once and I had to go into the gps settings and re select the internal antenna... just a thought.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide