Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Phat Phish, BlueGill72, Theodore, LRDHAWKEYE, ScottWFlor
104785 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84864
hopalong 77229
Pilothawk 74602
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63084
FattyMcButterpants 60664
Derek 🐝 57546
Tritonman 57445
SkeeterRonnie 52884
LoneStarSon® 52769
facebook
Forum Stats
104785 Members
60 Forums
840931 Topics
11998384 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10891406 - 06/02/15 09:15 PM Lowrance "GPS module not responding"
HornedFrog'07 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 05/31/11
Posts: 197
Loc: Dallas, TX
Have an older lowrance unit that just recently started giving me the "GPS module not responding" message. Sonar and everything else works great. Is it something with the white circular device? The lowrance? Batteries? Any help would be appreciated.
_________________________
____________________________________________________________

"Fight em till hell freezes over, then fight em on ice"

Top
#10891487 - 06/02/15 09:43 PM Re: Lowrance "GPS module not responding" [Re: HornedFrog'07]
Tiltman Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 05/21/04
Posts: 5815
Loc: Wylie,Texas
Yes it has lost power or is bad

Top
#10896777 - 06/04/15 11:23 PM Re: Lowrance "GPS module not responding" [Re: HornedFrog'07]
machinist Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 08/22/06
Posts: 1734
Loc: Lake Graham, Lot 30
The only 2 things that cause you to get this are low voltage or the GPS module is
bad. Most times it is low voltage caused by a bad or low battery.

Johnny
_________________________
I fish on the edge and stay out of the middle

99 BassCat Jag w/225 Merc Optimax

Top
#10896966 - 06/05/15 07:07 AM Re: Lowrance "GPS module not responding" [Re: HornedFrog'07]
Lucky Al Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 08/17/04
Posts: 2386
Loc: Rio Grande Valley
Or bad connection

Top
#10897344 - 06/05/15 10:05 AM Re: Lowrance "GPS module not responding" [Re: HornedFrog'07]
BassBucknBeer Offline
Angler

Registered: 08/24/13
Posts: 396
Loc: Rockwall,TX
My hds8 did this once and I had to go into the gps settings and re select the internal antenna... just a thought.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide