Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
bbutler, Freecobasser, Douglas Reed, MegRich, BU343
104467 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84507
hopalong 76607
Pilothawk 74374
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 62511
FattyMcButterpants 60659
Tritonman 57370
Derek 57341
SkeeterRonnie 52796
LoneStarSon® 52663
facebook
Forum Stats
104467 Members
60 Forums
787243 Topics
9952418 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10882431 - 05/29/15 09:55 PM Lowrance Touch 9 issue??
Alan Perrin Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/02/04
Posts: 634
Loc: justin,tx,usa
on the sonar setting when I change the pallete color I get no change in color regardless of which one I choose. when I select it it highlights the color but will not change to that color, the a scope will show the color but not the sonar. Solution?
_________________________
DobynsRods.com
XciteBaits.com

Top
#10882450 - 05/29/15 10:04 PM Re: Lowrance Touch 9 issue?? [Re: Alan Perrin]
ramac Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 09/21/14
Posts: 31
my first step would be to complete a re-set. Have you tried that?

Top
#10882474 - 05/29/15 10:11 PM Re: Lowrance Touch 9 issue?? [Re: ramac]
Alan Perrin Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/02/04
Posts: 634
Loc: justin,tx,usa
Unit is brand new new & had to calibrate screen & reset it the first time I used it. Will reset it again tomorrwo. Thanks
_________________________
DobynsRods.com
XciteBaits.com

Top
#10882489 - 05/29/15 10:17 PM Re: Lowrance Touch 9 issue?? [Re: Alan Perrin]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5783
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Do you happen to be in "night mode"? Are your numbers red or white?

Top
#10882494 - 05/29/15 10:20 PM Re: Lowrance Touch 9 issue?? [Re: grout-scout]
Alan Perrin Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/02/04
Posts: 634
Loc: justin,tx,usa
numbers are white
_________________________
DobynsRods.com
XciteBaits.com

Top
#10882502 - 05/29/15 10:26 PM Re: Lowrance Touch 9 issue?? [Re: Alan Perrin]
grout-scout Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5783
Loc: Boerne, Texas
And you are selecting the sonar palettes and not the SI/DI ones, correct? If yes, then this is a new one to me.
Hopefully it's not a dud.


Edited by grout-scout (05/29/15 10:27 PM)

Top
#10882505 - 05/29/15 10:27 PM Re: Lowrance Touch 9 issue?? [Re: Alan Perrin]
ramac Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 09/21/14
Posts: 31
also, is it gen 2?

Top
#10882923 - 05/30/15 08:00 AM Re: Lowrance Touch 9 issue?? [Re: ramac]
Alan Perrin Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 01/02/04
Posts: 634
Loc: justin,tx,usa
It is a Gen 2 mounted on the bow & linked with my Gen 2 12 which works perfect both units are linked & I have working separate of each other. I have a spotlight scan mounted on the TM. Not crazy about how the spotlight scan works but love the down scan feature on it, BTW the down scan pallete feature works when changing pallets colors.
_________________________
DobynsRods.com
XciteBaits.com

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide