Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
jwhit88, Fisherman954, Mud Liger, Joe111, EL Mike
102702 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82848
hopalong 74355
Pilothawk 73410
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59859
Tritonman 56813
Derek 56400
SkeeterRonnie 52446
LoneStarSon® 52210
facebook
Forum Stats
102702 Members
61 Forums
858694 Topics
11264523 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#10871643 - 05/25/15 06:23 PM GoPro?
Fish hunter 59 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/21/11
Posts: 1136
Loc: Del Rio TX Transplant, TN at ...
Just started using my GoPro ! My question is whenever I download and or export to my computer or to the GoPro software it runs choppy or kinda in slow motion. Tried looking online but really haven't found an answer! Thanks in advance for any advise!
_________________________
Living the Dream
PB 10.27 >))))>

Matthew 4:19 Let us be fisher of men also!

Top
#10871690 - 05/25/15 06:39 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
FishingTexan Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 11/25/12
Posts: 187
Loc: Mansfield, TX
Copy the video clips from the memory stick to the computer's hard drive to see if that helps. I also had a computer with a minimal graphics card/processor and had similar issues. When I edit on a computer with better graphics computing capabilities everything is much smoother and faster.

Top
#10871810 - 05/25/15 07:16 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
Cass Caldwell Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/29/06
Posts: 1829
Loc: Bossier City, Louisiana
What are the specs of your computer?
_________________________
Owner, 5Limit Fishing LLC
Veteran Owned
www.5limitfishing.com
https://www.facebook.com/5LimitFishing

Top
#10871972 - 05/25/15 08:04 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
Will.i.am Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/09/06
Posts: 2111
Loc: san antonio
Time to upgrade your computer! You need more power at least 4gb of ram, also check to make sure you dont have protune on with a lesser spec memory card that cant handle it.
_________________________
Elite Bass Club's Fan page <--like us on Facebook monthly giveaways


Top
#10872098 - 05/25/15 08:59 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
Bass-N-Buck Master Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/16/13
Posts: 1961
Loc: Fort Worth, Texas
could be your video settings too may wanna check that.

Top
#10872668 - 05/26/15 08:38 AM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
Fish hunter 59 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/21/11
Posts: 1136
Loc: Del Rio TX Transplant, TN at ...
I SUCK AT COMPUTER STUFF! Not sure about specs on computer, it's the wife's. Settings on the GoPro are at 1080. Thanks guys!
_________________________
Living the Dream
PB 10.27 >))))>

Matthew 4:19 Let us be fisher of men also!

Top
#10873248 - 05/26/15 01:10 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
coachallentca Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/19/08
Posts: 3741
Loc: crowley
1080 is for the best pic. If your computer does not have enough speed the video will drag. It's hard to edit and play with a slow commputer. The Go pro software works on mine just fine.
_________________________



Top
#10873270 - 05/26/15 01:19 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: coachallentca]
Fish hunter 59 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/21/11
Posts: 1136
Loc: Del Rio TX Transplant, TN at ...
Originally Posted By: coachallentca
1080 is for the best pic. If your computer does not have enough speed the video will drag. It's hard to edit and play with a slow commputer. The Go pro software works on mine just fine.


Thanks, so adjust the setting lower than the 1080? Sorry just not tech'ie! Thanks!
_________________________
Living the Dream
PB 10.27 >))))>

Matthew 4:19 Let us be fisher of men also!

Top
#10873924 - 05/26/15 06:26 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
raveon Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 09/23/13
Posts: 120
I would try lowering the resolution to 720p on the camera. if you still get the choppiness even with the recorded file copied to the computer.

You may be able to solve the problem with an upgraded video card. You can breathe life into an older system with a SSD and an upgraded video card.
_________________________
https:/www.youtube.com/c/FrankieDeanFishing

Top
#10873951 - 05/26/15 06:41 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
Will.i.am Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/09/06
Posts: 2111
Loc: san antonio
u can keep it at 1080p jsut lower the frame rate. I'm about 99% sure your computer doesnt have the power to process video, you're gonna need at least 4gb of ram..

-What model camera do you have?
-Type of competer?

If u have a cell phone that you are able to put a memory card in you can edit video that way too
_________________________
Elite Bass Club's Fan page <--like us on Facebook monthly giveaways


Top
#10874272 - 05/26/15 08:54 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
coachallentca Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 11/19/08
Posts: 3741
Loc: crowley
720p will work fine but remember that it still HD. You will probably have to get lower than HD but you picture quality will suffer. If you want you quality video you probably will need to upgrade your computer.
_________________________



Top
#10874712 - 05/27/15 04:04 AM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
Fritz423 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 04/25/12
Posts: 506
I had the same thing on my old laptop. Tried in on my wife's newer Dell and it ran fine.
_________________________
Wishin' I was fishin', and dreaming of beer

Top
#10874713 - 05/27/15 04:04 AM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
Fritz423 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 04/25/12
Posts: 506
I had the same thing on my old laptop. Tried in on my wife's newer Dell and it ran fine.
_________________________
Wishin' I was fishin', and dreaming of beer

Top
#10875700 - 05/27/15 12:53 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
Fish hunter 59 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/21/11
Posts: 1136
Loc: Del Rio TX Transplant, TN at ...
Thanks guys, I'm stuck at work till tomorrow evening, I'll try the suggestions and let you know! Thanks again...
_________________________
Living the Dream
PB 10.27 >))))>

Matthew 4:19 Let us be fisher of men also!

Top
#10876228 - 05/27/15 04:06 PM Re: GoPro? [Re: Fish hunter 59]
Trapper02 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 04/14/09
Posts: 113
Loc: Muskogee, OK
I'll second the low specs on a PC, watched a GoPro guy on youtube, and it takes good machine to be able to have smooth playback of the HD vids.

Here his video

https://youtu.be/isQq8Piz1qA

I run a Dual Core and its choppy just like in the vid. Can't wait to upgrade to a Quad Core with a ton of RAM.

But once you upload to say youtube you can view the video just fine. Its frustrating when editing but you can manage.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide