Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Raggedycat, tnols, phay, Grant Miller, Tx Pitching
103150 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 83684
hopalong 74973
Pilothawk 73815
JDavis7873® 67378
John175 ® 61045
FattyMcButterpants 60592
Tritonman 57170
Derek 56843
SkeeterRonnie 52571
LoneStarSon® 52412
facebook
Forum Stats
103150 Members
62 Forums
865411 Topics
11360832 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10862617 - 05/21/15 09:13 PM Structure Scan 1 cable
crankbait 1 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 04/16/02
Posts: 765
Loc: diana,Texas USA
I'm upgrading to a 12" Gen 2 touch screen from a Gen 1 10" I want to use my LSS 1 transducer on my Gen 2 touch screen I was told that I need to buy an adapter cable in order to connect my existing LSS 1 transducer cable to new unit. Has anyone done this upgrade and know if the GEn 1 LSS1 cable will plug into Gen 2 unit. I'm waiting on unit to be shipped to me so Im trying to make sure I have everything in hand once I get unit also my existing LSS 1 transducer cable connector is Blue.


Edited by crankbait 1 (05/21/15 09:15 PM)

Top
#10865205 - 05/22/15 09:28 PM Re: Structure Scan 1 cable [Re: crankbait 1]
Dr. Drop Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 11/19/14
Posts: 86
Loc: Lake Fork,TX.
If you keep your old structure scan module that came with the Gen 1 mounted in your boat, you will not need the adapter.
Just plug the Ethernet cable into the Ethernet port on the Gen 2 unit. When you pull up the structure scan page be sure and select LSS-1 as the source.
That is the setup I am running in my boat. thumb

Top
#10865342 - 05/22/15 10:30 PM Re: Structure Scan 1 cable [Re: Dr. Drop]
crankbait 1 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 04/16/02
Posts: 765
Loc: diana,Texas USA
The new Gen 2 touch screen unit has a built in structure scan processor so im not going to need my LSS 1 box, but for now going to use my LSS 1 Transducer so if i do that i think I'll need the adapter in order to plug the LSS 1 transducer cable into new unit at least i think so, Thanks for info

Top
#10865386 - 05/22/15 10:57 PM Re: Structure Scan 1 cable [Re: crankbait 1]
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 12/08/08
Posts: 5485
Loc: Boerne, Texas
Adapter is not necessary, there been plenty of pics posted on BBC that show it works fine without it. Some have said that they got a bit better images with the adapter though. And quite a few more have said that they get their best images while still using the LSS black box.

Your choice, drop the $100 for an adapter or try it first without it and if you don't like it then you use the LSS box or get the adapter. But the LSS ducer will plug directly into the Touch graph, the adapter is just some kind of filter, it has the same plug still.

Top
#10870929 - 05/25/15 01:06 PM Re: Structure Scan 1 cable [Re: crankbait 1]
crankbait 1 Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 04/16/02
Posts: 765
Loc: diana,Texas USA
Tks grout=scout thats what i needed to know that my LSS 1 transducer cable would plug directly into my Gen 2 Touch i did not want to drop another $100 on cable if not needed. Already had to but a cover and mounting bracket for new unit due to when you upgrade they only send you the head unit They get you one way or another. Tks again for the info.

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide