Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Mason777, RealCamSmith, Ol' Swamp Badd, Redneckcrappiedude, Djbfishing
103981 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84216
hopalong 75951
Pilothawk 74193
JDavis7873® 67380
John175 ® 62192
FattyMcButterpants 60645
Tritonman 57318
Derek 57168
SkeeterRonnie 52704
LoneStarSon® 52586
facebook
Forum Stats
103981 Members
61 Forums
783052 Topics
9901262 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10849118 - 05/16/15 04:46 PM Lowrance Transducer Question
Harry Dunn Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/31/14
Posts: 82
Loc: Lubbock, TX
Installing an HDS7 Gen2 touch unit at the console. The boat already has an 83/200 pod style transducer with external temp glassed in to the hull and run to the console. Will this ducer work on the Gen 2 touch unit? Or do I need to install the puck style 83/200 ducer that came with the unit?

Also, does the 83/200 need to be perfectly level when glassed into the hull? Having a hard time finding a level spot to mount it in the bilge.

Thanks.
_________________________
Fightin' Texas Aggie Class of 2009

Top
#10849144 - 05/16/15 05:04 PM Re: Lowrance Transducer Question [Re: Harry Dunn]
BThomas Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 02/15/09
Posts: 7178
Loc: Rockwall,Tx
Is the transducer that is already installed have the blue connector ?

Top
#10849158 - 05/16/15 05:11 PM Re: Lowrance Transducer Question [Re: Harry Dunn]
Harry Dunn Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/31/14
Posts: 82
Loc: Lubbock, TX
Yes it's a blue connector. The connector looks to be the exact same. Prongs and everything.
_________________________
Fightin' Texas Aggie Class of 2009

Top
#10849167 - 05/16/15 05:17 PM Re: Lowrance Transducer Question [Re: Harry Dunn]
bush hog Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/12/13
Posts: 2048
Loc: Beckville, TX
If it's the same connector then it will work. I just recently did the same thing. I had a 5 inch gen2 unit in the console and replaced it with a 7 inch touch unit. Just used the same 2d sonar transducer that was already clued into the hull and then mounted the side scan transducer to the jackplate.

Top
#10849914 - 05/16/15 11:07 PM Re: Lowrance Transducer Question [Re: Harry Dunn]
Harry Dunn Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/31/14
Posts: 82
Loc: Lubbock, TX
Got everything hooked up with the old pod style transducer in the driveway and it wouldn't give a depth reading on 200khz. Only on 83khz. Going to the lake tomorrow to test it out. Any ideas?
_________________________
Fightin' Texas Aggie Class of 2009

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide