Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
NateTheGreat, RattleTrapChick, Bmoody82, Champion1423, 501Clem
105148 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85219
hopalong 77663
Pilothawk 74793
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 63737
FattyMcButterpants 60667
Derek 🐝 57782
Tritonman 57476
SkeeterRonnie 52917
LoneStarSon® 52900
facebook
Forum Stats
105148 Members
60 Forums
794816 Topics
10046452 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10839707 - 05/12/15 08:59 PM Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question
Der Vorsteher™ Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/11/11
Posts: 21664
Loc: The 903
Test drove a boat toda th with one on it. He had a gps puck on it as well and the
map took forever to load and once it loaded and started to throttle to get on plane it would blank out and not load while moving. What would cause this?
_________________________

Top
#10839731 - 05/12/15 09:06 PM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question [Re: Der Vorsteher™]
BassColonel Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 07/21/08
Posts: 784
Loc: Texas A&M University
I've had one for about 2 years and have never had this issue. No idea on the cause.
_________________________
Bass Colonel
Honorary Colonel 28th Infantry Regiment





Top
#10839833 - 05/12/15 09:34 PM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question [Re: Der Vorsteher™]
JWRid Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 04/07/11
Posts: 649
Loc: Arlington, TX
May have something to do with the processor in the Elite. I have two on my boat and when on full plane they are slow to process the location. With a puck attached to an Elite built in GPS the processor may overload.

Top
#10839993 - 05/12/15 10:25 PM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question [Re: Der Vorsteher™]
Frank the Tank Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/27/13
Posts: 19737
Loc: Rockwall & a lake somewhere
Elites are notorious for slow mapping
_________________________
Proverbs 3:5&6
Talon Lures - high quality, hand tied lures made in Texas.
Team McRib - unable to get logo to upload


Top
#10839994 - 05/12/15 10:25 PM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question [Re: Der Vorsteher™]
Klinger N Ok Offline
Angler

Registered: 01/13/07
Posts: 306
Loc: Ponca City, Ok
My Elite 7 HDI is slooooowwwww to process information. Saving a waypoint, changing screens or settings it's pretty aggravating. My HDS unit at the console is so much faster.

Top
#10840104 - 05/13/15 12:09 AM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question [Re: Der Vorsteher™]
Chemdawg Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 01/22/13
Posts: 1236
on my skeeter that i sold last summer mine did the same thing the proccer is just to slow I had to call a shop a shop to fined out why it would do that but every time i would plane it would go crazy screen. aft fist then on shop told me i did not buy it so i called an other one and got the same answer. they proctors in them are just way way so lost lime mention above I like me for the few times i was able to use it but after getting a humming bird 998 i will never buy an another lowranc the image on the hummng brds so much better granted in is 3 times as much but after dong some reading and talking to a few guid they all said save save and save till you have enough money to buy a good unit unless it is on your bow then you can skpa little bit but still get the best you can aford and dont just buy one to get you by save that money till you can get a good one it will pay off in the end my fishing this year has been great granted i catfish and it took me a few trips to lean my unit. it really paid off this year. I have l ready boated well over 500fish in 2 1/2 months no not all were keeprs if you still want a lowrance get an hds model and contact david at shut up and fish if i were you i would one take it back to to store in you can or to sell it for a little loss and but a really good unit for the price of them you would think they would preform a little better


since most dont know me over here i aplogize for my spelling and grammar i suffer a sever head injury while in Iraq and i dont read or right well any more i have a poor memory to were i have to take nots and read them over sever time for it sick so please forgive the poor grammar and spelling

Top
#10840626 - 05/13/15 09:32 AM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question [Re: Der Vorsteher™]
GoArmy Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 09/11/02
Posts: 5471
Loc: Dallas, TX.
This unit process very slow. When I asked a rep at a tackle show he gave me instruction to upgrade the latest software. So I did. And it didn't help. I'm moving it to the front deck and getting something else for the console.
_________________________
Proud Father, Sons Served their country RHBC

Top
#10840724 - 05/13/15 09:56 AM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question [Re: Der Vorsteher™]
04champ Online   content
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 04/22/15
Posts: 6222
mapping on my elite 7 is almost useless unless I'm using it just to navigate from one part of the lake to another (zoomed way out to .2 or .5 mi) or if I drive very very slow

Top
#10841401 - 05/13/15 12:59 PM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question [Re: Der Vorsteher™]
REick Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/24/14
Posts: 124
Loc: Lewisville, TX
Chemdawg - Thank you for your service! Not everyone is willing to admit those things and I am greatful for people like you! Again, thank you!
_________________________
Rich Eick

Top
#10842208 - 05/13/15 05:54 PM Re: Lowrance Elite 7 HDI Question [Re: Der Vorsteher™]
Trickster Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 07/27/07
Posts: 34253
Loc: Plano TX
Mine seems to update OK. I use it with the Point 1 GPS. Sure when you have it down to .1 mile or less you have to scroll to keep up which takes a bit of time, but it's never been an issue for me.


Edited by Trickster (05/13/15 05:55 PM)
_________________________

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide