Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
liprippen, C. Walker, ronws67, Leftridge, Panhandleag18
102710 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82854
hopalong 74380
Pilothawk 73417
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59868
Tritonman 56822
Derek 56400
SkeeterRonnie 52453
LoneStarSon® 52212
facebook
Forum Stats
102710 Members
61 Forums
858858 Topics
11266859 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10835817 - 05/11/15 02:43 PM Ulterra and HB SI Transducer
Chops Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 09/07/10
Posts: 50
Loc: Corsicana Texas
Does anyone have a SI transducer mounted on an Ulterra. I shredded my cable today. Looking for tips and ideas on mounting.

Top
#10836753 - 05/11/15 08:32 PM Re: Ulterra and HB SI Transducer [Re: Chops]
Diel11 Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/27/11
Posts: 681
Loc: Frisco, TX
I've been messing with mine to try to install my Panoptix and no luck yet. I think the transducer is too heavy for the stow/deploy mechanism. I used a coiled hose and was able to get about 60% success stow/deploys but once in a while the cables would get caught underneath the unit.

Top
#10837426 - 05/12/15 07:15 AM Re: Ulterra and HB SI Transducer [Re: Chops]
Chops Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 09/07/10
Posts: 50
Loc: Corsicana Texas
What sort of hose? Im thinking that might could work. Maybe a bigger hose is better. I dont think my unit has any issues lift the HB transducer. Got any pictures? You could text me some at 254-542-1516

Top
#10839091 - 05/12/15 04:47 PM Re: Ulterra and HB SI Transducer [Re: Chops]
Diel11 Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 10/27/11
Posts: 681
Loc: Frisco, TX
If you go too big with the hose it will get caught between the lower unit and the steering unit when it stows. Tried that also.

This is how I had it on my Terrova.








Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide