Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Fisherman954, Mud Liger, Joe111, EL Mike, onecoolguyhere
102701 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 82848
hopalong 74355
Pilothawk 73409
JDavis7873® 67377
FattyMcButterpants 60518
John175 ® 59859
Tritonman 56803
Derek 56400
SkeeterRonnie 52446
LoneStarSon® 52203
facebook
Forum Stats
102701 Members
61 Forums
858666 Topics
11264142 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10788885 - 04/22/15 07:35 PM Hydrowave help
ssfireman Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/31/05
Posts: 2735
Loc: Dallas
I am planning on putting one on my trolling motor and would love to see pics of how yall have put it on to help me out some. Thank steve
_________________________
The gene pool could use a little chlorine.

Top
#10788908 - 04/22/15 07:41 PM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
bigbass1236 Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 02/23/09
Posts: 660
Loc: Mansfield, Tx
I dont have a pic, but I mounted mine on the top of the motor and just ran the cord up the shaft like the transducer wire is ran.

Top
#10788940 - 04/22/15 07:51 PM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
cayuro Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 03/21/15
Posts: 100
share some pic please
_________________________
I adore the Brand New XBOX One I just won two weeks ago!
Want to win your own?
here http://j.mp/xboxone4free

Top
#10789041 - 04/22/15 08:24 PM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
OneFishAway Offline
Angler

Registered: 02/17/15
Posts: 381
Loc: Haslet

This is how i mounted mine.
_________________________
FTM-PTB-EGH

PB 8.8 Joe Pool

Top
#10789725 - 04/23/15 07:07 AM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
Drummond1 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 09/05/14
Posts: 159
Loc: Irving
and I recommend using at least one metal hose clamp, not just the plastic ties.
_________________________
www.designtransport.net

Top
#10789935 - 04/23/15 08:19 AM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
DFW-fisherman Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 04/01/11
Posts: 1197
Loc: DFW
But ...... do these gadgets do anything that helps catch crappie?

Top
#10790035 - 04/23/15 08:52 AM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
KB1953 Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/29/12
Posts: 2466
My Hydrowave will come on automatically by itself without pushing the on-off button, any suggestions? hammer

Top
#10790179 - 04/23/15 09:44 AM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: OneFishAway]
Fish hunter 59 Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 06/21/11
Posts: 1136
Loc: Del Rio TX Transplant, TN at ...
Originally Posted By: OneFishAway

This is how i mounted mine.


+1

I did use metal hose clamps, I just couldn't get the plastic ones tight enough!

Also I'm running the new h2 version and some times it gets stuck in the same feeding mode no matter the setting , going to return it and see what they say.
_________________________
Living the Dream
PB 10.27 >))))>

Matthew 4:19 Let us be fisher of men also!

Top
#10791160 - 04/23/15 02:09 PM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
ssfireman Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/31/05
Posts: 2735
Loc: Dallas
is it better to put it on the bottom of the motor? So the sound goes down in thhe water?
_________________________
The gene pool could use a little chlorine.

Top
#10791203 - 04/23/15 02:25 PM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
texasbass1 Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 02/12/05
Posts: 5134
Loc: The Colony, TX
I have a bracket that mounts to the shaft just above the motor with the speaker facing forward.
_________________________
Pat Leach



USAF MSgt Retired

Top
#10792243 - 04/23/15 09:30 PM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
ssfireman Online   content
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/31/05
Posts: 2735
Loc: Dallas
where did you get the bracket texasbass1.? Thanks
_________________________
The gene pool could use a little chlorine.

Top
#10792329 - 04/23/15 10:00 PM Re: Hydrowave help [Re: ssfireman]
Okyakfishing Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 12/06/12
Posts: 204
Loc: Tulsa OK
PM me your phone or email I'll show you how mine is on my motor guide, when I get home tomorrow. I can't get pic to load on here. I have it mounted on top because the 2D transducer is on the bottom of the TM. If you have a TM with built in TM you still need to put on the top as the sound can be picked up by the transducer from what I understand.
Can't say the hydrowave has helped much for me during the winter and spring but in the summer and fall I 100% believe it can make a difference, especially in the fall when the fish are shallow chasing bait.


Edited by Okyakfishing (04/23/15 10:01 PM)

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide