texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Cameron Gose, Jetskirentals512, Flashin Assassin Lures, SoonerTex0623, Bobby J.
119181 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
hopalong 121,008
TexDawg 119,783
Bigbob_FTW 95,320
John175☮ 85,918
Pilothawk 83,274
Bob Davis 82,323
Mark Perry 72,486
Derek 🐝 68,321
JDavis7873 67,416
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,038,878
Posts13,954,670
Members144,181
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
common carp #10786677 04/22/15 01:46 PM
T
TexasBassBuster Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
T
Im very new to fishing for rough fish/carp. IS there a post on here with photos and names of the different species of carp? I caught 2 yesterday and i am not sure what kind they are. Im assuming they are common carp but not sure. Thanks.

Re: common carp [Re: TexasBassBuster] #10786812 04/22/15 02:38 PM
C
Curt0407 Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
C
Those are common carp. They get much bigger. Even the small ones can put up a pretty good fight.

Re: common carp [Re: TexasBassBuster] #10786918 04/22/15 03:04 PM
T
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
T
thank you. now i just need to figure out how to stop the catfish from eating my bait. I caught 4 small channel cats before I had a carp on. I never thought I would say I want the catfish to go away and carp to bite... The carp are fun to catch. These are my first 2 carp I ever caught!! Good times ahead.

Re: common carp [Re: TexasBassBuster] #10787728 04/22/15 07:06 PM
G
greentumater Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
G