Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
stevesdvm, mikewash1517, skmcm, Trisbell, knox city knocker
104499 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 84530
hopalong 76654
Pilothawk 74380
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 62549
FattyMcButterpants 60660
Tritonman 57371
Derek 57368
SkeeterRonnie 52816
LoneStarSon® 52663
facebook
Forum Stats
104499 Members
60 Forums
837504 Topics
11956066 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#10779137 - 04/19/15 01:09 PM Will this transducer work?
Josh Fulton Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 08/07/10
Posts: 1542
Loc: The Vine
I am curious if a HDI transducer for the elite series graphs will fit and work for a HDS unit! Not looking for side imaging I am just looking for 2d and down imaging!
_________________________
-Josh Fulton

Keep Sticken Em

Top
#10779166 - 04/19/15 01:26 PM Re: Will this transducer work? [Re: Josh Fulton]
Rick Collis Online   content
Angler

Registered: 02/09/07
Posts: 452
Loc: Lake Fork, Texas
The HDI transducer will give you 2D and downscan with a HDS touch unit. On a non touch you will only get 2D.
_________________________
Rick Collis
903-473-8820

Top
#10779186 - 04/19/15 01:35 PM Re: Will this transducer work? [Re: Josh Fulton]
Dougw1515 Offline
Outdoorsman

Registered: 06/15/09
Posts: 89
Yes. I use that transducer w/9T on the bow...
_________________________
It's not what a man knows that bothers me. It's what a man "KNOWS" that ain't necessairly so that has me conserned.

Top
#10779476 - 04/19/15 04:03 PM Re: Will this transducer work? [Re: Josh Fulton]
Josh Fulton Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 08/07/10
Posts: 1542
Loc: The Vine
Okay I have a gen 2 hds 8 w the buttons so it won't work w mine correct?
_________________________
-Josh Fulton

Keep Sticken Em

Top
#10779480 - 04/19/15 04:06 PM Re: Will this transducer work? [Re: Josh Fulton]
javelin150 Online   content
Pro Angler

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 778
Loc: Waco, TX
Only the 2d sonar will work. The HDS touch unit have the LSS2 processor/components built in and can run the HDI to get 2d/downscan. The HDS 8 does not have thr LSS2 built in so it wont get downscan, just 2d sonar

Top
#10779664 - 04/19/15 06:05 PM Re: Will this transducer work? [Re: Josh Fulton]
Flippin-Out Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 02/25/15
Posts: 1642
Loc: Magnolia, TX
Above is correct. If you have a non-touch unit (which is with buttons), then no HD imaging at all without an external StructureScan Module that the HD transducer is compatible with.

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide