Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Living Rubber Skirt - Process #10700531 03/17/15 01:44 AM
Donald Harper Online Happy OP
TFF Guru
OP Online Happy
TFF Guru
I have been using living rubber for my skirts for many years and thought I would share the process. I am using one of the best spinner bait skirts ever made, in Coleslaw, for the example. You start with the rolls of skirt material cutting the tabs in 5 inch lengths.

Coleslaw - Cutting the Tabs in 20 strands for a total of 60. I add a few more for the jig skirts.

The Oil Bath - Living Rubber is great to add scent. I use Minnow and Night Crawler Pure Extract for 24 hours.

Banding the Skirt Material - This makes it easier to seperate the strands and helps in hand tying the skirts with copper wire.

Separating the strands - I use a sharp object like my split ring pliers to do this.

Hand Tying - I use the .20 copper wire; then remove the band to be used again.

Finished Product - Skirt is on one of my Custom Spinner Baits. This is the one we slay the Bass on in Mexico.

Each person you work with holds some promise to your future success.
Websiite Sponsors:
www.eletewater.com - Staying Hydrated
www.lakeoviachic.com - Booking Mexico Trips
20 Hot Spot Mapping - GPS Contour Chips - Custom Spinner Baits - Jigs -Spooks
Pure Extracts - Minnow-Night Crawler-Crayfish-Craylic

Re: Living Rubber Skirt - Process [Re: Donald Harper] #10701130 03/17/15 11:47 AM
Txmedic033 Offline
TFF Team Angler
TFF Team Angler
I pull the skirt tight and then slowly trim the end w/ scissors to separate them. I'm sure that is how you do it as well. It would take far to long to separate them one at a time.

Re: Living Rubber Skirt - Process [Re: Donald Harper] #10701305 03/17/15 01:19 PM
TFF Guru
OP Online Happy
TFF Guru